Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Something was missing. Not one of favorites. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
A realy foolproof recipe of a favorite comfort food. I amke double batches and bake for about 30-40 min at 350 till golder brown then freeze. only use 2/3 cup soup for making up chicken mix itself use remaining soup and adjust milk seasoning for gravy for the meal that night. when someone whants a snack or quick lunch/dinner pop 'em in the micro wave if you desire a sauce make a becaramel sauce add broth and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Five Stars !! I deep fried them and they came out beautiful. "GOLDEN" Back in 1969 I was 14 and worked at a restaurant in NH that used the scrap chicken parts to make Croquettes. They were delicious. I was looking for this recipe because my husband is having dental work, (can't chew chicken). So glad I found Cindy's recipe. Never made them before, and I am very pleased. The only change I made was dipping them in egg before crumbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I loved Chicken Croquettes from when I was a child. This recipe is wonderful. Easy to make and looks like I slaved over dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My son loves the Croquettes that they serve at his preschool. I thought I'd surprise him and make them at home. The recipe was easy--made easier with precooked chicken, which I didn't have. I did add 2 or more times the spices to these otherwise they seemed bland. We liked them though we didn't love them. Definitely worth trying but not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
They were very good and my family loved them....we will be making them again. Next time I may double the batch and freeze them for a fast dinner. I used panko bread crumbs and they gave a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were easy & yummy. And my kids both ate them which is a huge plus in my book. I used butter instead of shortening. We found 6 croquettes a little skimpy but we had a ton of sauce left over so next time I plan to double the croquette part and reduce the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I felt the same as some other reviewer, like this recipe was missing some ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Amazing! These were easy and delicious. My boyfriend wants us to have them once a week, haha. Only thing I did differetly was use 1 tsp of onion powder in place of minced onion. Tasted just like the croquettes at our favorite diner. Great recipe, thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good - reminded me of my childhood! Followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT that I used turkey instead of chicken (leftover from Thanksgiving). In my opinion, you should double the recipe for the croquettes, but don't double the recipe for the sauce. As the recipe reads, it makes way too much sauce (in my opinion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States