Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I went to the store last week in search of the old Weaver frozen chicken croquettes after my husband and I got a craving for them, but found out they are no longer made. I immediately searched online and found this recipe. We tried them today and everyone LOVED them, including my 7 and 10 year old! I did saute the onions and celery with some sazon and put those along w/ the chicken and 2 bouillon cubes into the food processor before adding the soup. I also coated them before refrigerator and dredged in egg whites and coated again before frying. They still fell apart when flipping. That's the reason for the 4 stars. We baked 2 of them to see the taste difference & to lighten them up. While the 2 baked ones only had one coat of breadcrumbs the coating was a little "gummy." Still very good and I will continue to tweak this until we get it just right! Overall, I'd definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are very easy to make and good. Will make them again. I used turkey that I had leftover from my Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made with left over thanksgiving turkey ( chopped with food processor) next time I will 86 the celery, it doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This has to be the best chicken croquette recipe I have ever tried. The fact that you can make them the same day as you make them instead of putting them in the fridge overnight makes it a lot better. I would recommend this recipe to all my friends. Today I made them with leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and simple recipe. I will be making it a lot since I have plenty of leftover turkey. The only thing I changed was to use cream of mushroom soup since it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is the good and quick way, but it's better if you make your own chicken cream sauce and use oven roasted chicken breasts seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, nutmeg, then when the skin is crisped up, you eat it before you cut the chicken breasts up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
In Holland where I was born, Croquettes were a common thing to enjoy. Adding soup, or gravy to the mix adds a lot of flavour--we also add all sorts of chopped veggies from onions to carrots and red bell peppers, which we pre-cook a bit before adding them. You can make them using any type of left over meat even ham, roast pork etc. and make veggie versions too! We also deep fry them and double bread them using a egg/milk mixture. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Wilkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had not had chicken croquettes in years - but I used to love them! I did not use your exact measurements; I just kind of wanted a guide to remember exactly what to put in them. I would not have thought to use cream of chicken soup, but it worked quite nicely. I also didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used my own favorite "Thanksgiving blend" - which is essentially the same thing. ;) Thanks so much for sharing! These will be a new regular meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were SOOOOO good. They taste even better then the frozen ones my mom used to make us...I think they were Weaver brand.. I followed the recipe with a couple of exceptions. I sweated the celery & onion before adding to the recipe. I also doubled the recipe... I used seasoned panko breadcrumbs on the outside and fried them in the fryer instead of a pan. So easy and soo GOOD!!! You should really try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amywedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used to buy the frozen chicken croquettes at the grocery store, but I can't find them anywhere now. My husband's been asking for them, so I decided to see how difficult it would be to make them. This recipe is so easy, and he loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States