Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Really good. Used leftover roasted chicked. Didn't have poultry seasoning so used lemon pepper, some salt, and more pepper. Also used cream of celery since that's what I had. Added shredded white chedder cheese to mixture. Put patties in freezer for about 15 minutes since I was short on time. Then floured and pan fried. Used a white sauce melted with a little more chedder cheese and poured on top of patties. Patties held together and were a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Faris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
justa bit more *oomph* ...try adding I clove sauteed garlic and 1/4 tsp cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE AND MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
good recipe- I wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very easy and very good! Great for kids to help in the kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband, picky kids, and the ever-critical mother-in-law absolutely loved these! I made some garlic mashed potatoes with them and everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Thank you, Cindy! My Mother and I have always like chicken croquettes and always ordered them from different restaurants. Both my Mother and I agree that we will NOT be ordering them anymore. We made them together for dinner with some mash potatoes and corn. Thanks for the great recipe and for getting my Mother and I to bond some more! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. This is a delicious way for us to use up leftover roast chicken. I made a thick white sauce instead of the soup and it worked great. Thank you Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I've never given a bad review before but these were really disappointing. They were quite bland and fell apart. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Johnson Coy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Instead of chicken soup I used white sauce (found on this site) which is how my mom makes them. I have to say it was pretty close to perfect, great recipe, I love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States