Best Damn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Hands down best Chili I've made! Perfect just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I won the office chili cook off because of this recipe! Thanks much!!! It takes 3-4 hours to cook, but this recipe is the best! Totally worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Koenadi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Holy smokes!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Ray Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Being a chilihead, I was suspicious of the amount of tomato paste and added beans. I followed this recipe and as suspected, the tomato paste was "way to much" There is nothing you can do to cover it up after it's added, it over powers the other spices. My advice is to start with about 4,OZ and add to it if not delete it altogether. At best this is some kind of cross between spaghetti sauce and chili, But hardly "the best" chili ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okie Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe over the week-end and used pork instead of beef everything else was according to the recipe except I had downsized it to 6 serving rather than 12 as there are only two of us. I was totally unimpressed with the flavor of the of the Chili I do not know if the use of ground pork over beef entered into the taste or not. My Husband seems to have developed a allergy to beef as each time he eats beef as of late he becomes sick so we are currently avoiding beef. But I did question some of the ingredients and the taste outcome as I was preparing this recipe. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing recipe! I followed the recipe minus the white wine and only used 1 can of beans. It came out perfect and had just the right amount of heat. This was my first time making chili and I don't think I will use another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bwalters425

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We made a half batch and had to improvise to use what we had. Used diced tri tip, sausage and bacon for the meat; chipotle peppers, 2 cans diced tomatoes and a whole bottle of 805. Great northern beans, 1/2 ea. red and green bellpepper, and diced canned jalapenos in place of the fresh. Added a splash of vinegar at the end. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This chili recipe is amazing! I wanted a more traditional recipe since I was in charge of bringing chili for 30 people. My old recipe calls for larger amounts of red wine. For the most part, I followed this recipe exactly. The only thing I changed was using ground turkey and decreasing the amount of chile/jalapeño peppers & tomato paste. I didn't want the chili too spicy and I only had 1/2 of the tomato paste required. I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 of a seeded jalapeño pepper. I love the fire roasted tomatoes and smoked paprika. The only thing I will add next time is some green peppers for color. I will definitely be making this again:-) Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I simply loved this recipe! The best chili ever! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My entire family loved it! I had to skip out on the hot sauce since I didn't have any but it still had a nice kick to it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Mayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States