Best Damn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this recipe over the weekend and was very pleased with how it turned out. Very, very flavorful, just a really nice balance of all the different peppers and additions to the dish. I misread the ingredients and didn't buy enough tomato paste, so mine came out not quite as thick as the original recipe, but it definitely did not detract from its delishishness. The leftovers are even better than the first night. Next time I think I will make it with pork or steak or shredded beef. I would also recommend a dark beer and not the recommended coors light, or whatever. I believe I added a porter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is has become my go-to recipe for chili. I used to make "Chili By George." What makes this one stand apart is the Worcester sauce, smoked paprika, chipotle pepper sauce, and beef bullion. It adds a nice umami punch to the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe! Only changes I made... Only 6 oz. of tomato paste (instead of 12) and 3 cans of kidney beans.(instead of 2). Really deep flavor and super texture... Smooth and chunky at the same time. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyerlando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this recipe by the book and it came out amazing. Hands down the "best chili" I ever had. I shared and it was gone immediately with everyone asking for recipe. This was only my first go at chili and I nailed it thanks to your recipe. It is a perfect blend of spice. It has just enough heat for those whose enjoy spicy foods and not too much for those who can't handle them. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Have made this recipe three times in the past month - we Love it! Today I substituted ground turkey but prefer a lean ground beef (from butcher shop). Accompanied with a three-cheese sourdough grilled sandwich, it's a perfect winter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!Just made it for my Dad's bday! I did add more jalepnos and chilli powderplus Guiness beer since i was out of wine! But it rocked! PERFECT! THANKS!! I used true chili meat per my Dad's request so i simmered this entire recipe thru the entire Texans football game and well into the Cowboys game and it was delicious! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was good but a little sweeter than I would normally make. My wife didn't like it but I are all the rest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a great chili recipe! I only made a couple of changes since I read a lot of the reviews. I used ground turkey and didn't have bullion so added a little chicken broth. I did not add the tomato paste, it didn't need it and didn't have chipotle sauce so chopped up a couple of chipotle peppers. I always make a different chili recipe but really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's a hit. It's a must have. Family loved it. They have requested it a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States