Best Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Love, love, love this soup!!! It is the perfect comfort food! I am vegan so I use soy milk and vegetable broth instead. I also occasionally add asparagus for something different. It is very versatile! The spices and seasonings are the kicker with this soup, they are the perfect combo. The mustard adds a nice kick. A must make on a cold winter night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This soup was very rich, thick and creamy. Delish! I did end up adding more chicken broth at the end because the soup become too thick and I needed to thin it out a little. I also found that 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper may have been too much - the soup really had a kick to it (although no one else in my family seemed to feel it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Real good stuff right here. Yummy. Hey you could even add some fish stock and clams to this huh... Good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Beecroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this was the best. only change I would make is to partially cook potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
THIS WAS GREAT!!!! the colors, flavors and texture. I added dill weed. It says what it means - quick. Thank you so much the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This soup is amazing! I tweeked it a little by adding ham or bacon and i don't add the mustard, or cayenne. I used this as a base for the most part. I also add a can of green beans and corn, and a little cheese. This is a favorite with friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Fixed this soup for dinner last night and my family loved it. I will be doubling the recipe next time. And probably adding bacon and grated cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
10 stars ********** ive made this soup about 10 times in the last 8 months.. my bf LOVES it and so do i.. in his words " i could drink this from a cup" mmm the flavor is amazing .. great job!!!!!!! and super easy to make thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent flavor. Was skeptical when I saw the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
It is the Best Cream of Potato Soup I ever had! I followed the recipe minus the allspice, wine and celery seed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States