Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I followed it exactly as shown, but I added one habanero chili for a spicy taste!! :) Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious and yummy. Next time I will add a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I loved this recipe! I've been looking forward to cooking cream of broccoli soup ever since I had some on a trip we made to Scotland, we were staying in Inverness and the hotel had the most amazing cream of broccoli soup so I made this one hoping it would be the same taste, it was even better! My family loved it as well, this one is definitely going to our weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. Even my kids who dislike brocoli always leave their bowl empty and asking for seconds! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peleguazas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
excellent, I added about a 1/4 tsp of fresh ground nutmeg and a large tablespoon of italian herbs (fresh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I had only about 4 cups of broccoli,leaving all other ingredients the same and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe with a few changes. Added a clove of garlic, and 1 potato because I didn't have enough broccoli. I also cooked it in one pot. Sautéed onion/celery in butter, then added flour, then water/broccoli and cooked. Then added milk at the end. It was awesome!! My 3 kids loved it, and my 18 month old ate 2 bowls and then licked her bowl clean! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
How does this soup have such a high rating with NO salt? It is soooo bland without it. Add salt, and possibly a handful of sharp cheddar cheese to your bowl, and you've got a winner! However, no salt = no flavor. (Only explanation I can think of is I used homemade chicken broth, which I NEVER add salt to. Perhaps the canned stuff is so high in salt already that this tastes good without the salt). I thickened with arrowroot powder as an alternative to white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Delish - I puree half and leave the other half unpureed - that way it's creamy but still has lots of yummy broccoli pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Tried this recipe without any celery but I added the pack of smoked salmon we couldn't finish into the soup towards the end. The salmon added flavor to the soup and my fiancé thought it made the soup tastier and fancier too . He said the soup was fancy just like those from a restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States