Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved it and so easy to make. I used fat free half&half in place of the milk for a richer flavor I added a little ground red pepper only because I like my foods a little spicy and a bit of nutmeg tuned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arliss Garris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
okay I followed this just like the directions, I didn't add onions, because I don't like them, I used onion powder instead. I cut the broccoli separate in my food chopper instead of using a blender. so I got some chunks in there, which I liked. the only thing I added was about a cup of mozzarella shredded cheese. it was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My wife and I love broccoli so we're always looking for new recipes. This one worked very well and like most soup recipes is easily adjusted depending on the ingredients you've got in your larder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
No flavor, gritty texture, not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this soup. It is outstanding. I followed the recipe closely but not exactly. I used skim milk as that is the only milk I buy now. I used fresh broccoli including most of the stalks. I just cooked the broccoli a little longer to soften the tougher parts. I cut off the really fibrous thick ends. I will never buy another can of commercially made cream of broccoli soup. This was very easy to make, inexpensive, and contains great nutrients. Thanks go to Jessie and to all who made the recipe, reviewed it, and gave their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Added cheese didn't puree all of it. It is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used the potato masher which was perfect. Took about 20 minutes for my broccoli to cook down. I added a shredded carrot for color, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Also added 1 1/2 cups lowfat shredded cheese and used skim milk. Made a good eight cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe very easy to make Took longer to cook broccoli. And I mashed it instead of using blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowneyes64
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a low sodium recipe and this is it! The only thing different was I added half of a carrot to the onions, celery and broccoli as it cooked. Used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half and half cream, and added 1 cup mild cheddar cheese at the end. I wanted to leave a few chucks of broccoli but puréed a little to long. Oh well, next time, but this is defiantly a "make again" soup!! I added homemade croutons on top when served! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used frozen broccoli and added a small diced potato to the celery and onion. At the end I added a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese because my daughter's boyfriend wanted cheesy cream of broccoli soup. It came out just right. Was good even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States