Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
just made this because i wanted to make something different with broccoli, it came out delecious! everyone in the family loved it, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This turned out great although I did alter the recipe a bit. I added one Tbsp of flour to the onions and worked it in completely before adding 2 Cups of broth and 1 Cup of water. I also used all parts of the broccoli, chopped well and cooked for about 30 mins in the broth mixture. For the sauce, I still used 3 Tbsp of flour and added about 1/2 cup of sharp grated cheddar and about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. Before mixing in the sauce I used a hand blender to lightly puree some of the broccoli chunks. I also used chopped up crispy bacon as a garnish in the bowls. It was delicious and my hubby loved it too! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This soup is excellent! I followed some of the other suggestions, and replaced 1/2 cup of the milk with heavy cream. I used a potato masher instead of a blender, and the consistency was perfect. I also sprinkled a small amount of grated medium cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMtnTop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was really good. It is a pet peeve of mine when people rate a recipe and then tell you all the changes they made. I tried this exact to the recipe and took it to a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it. I will probably make some changes next time because I like to experiment but you definitely don't have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great starter recipe with good bones just crying out for culinary masters at home to tweak it and make it their own! My initial version that followed the recipe tasted a little bland, so I gave it some oomph by adding 1/3 packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix - DELICIOUS! (Although it does deepen the color somewhat, as a warning to purists!) I made this recipe because I had purchased the jumbo-sized package of broccoli at Costco. What to do with so much broccoli? Make this scrumptious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
he recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McFarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is good stuff! I and my friends love it! I used a plain old fork instead of the blender and it gives me larger granules, don't really like puree. Also down here in Yucatan we have a very rich cream, made by Lala which I use instead of the flour, more butter, etc. I cook VERY healthy, less grease or fats the better! Ate this with a bread of Yucatan...so good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very good. We had some leftover broccoli so I put it together in no time. I just used cornstarch not flour. And grated a small carrot for color. Topped with cheddar cheese. Yummy. I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked it. I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
mash some with a potato masher and puree some. the chunky bits of broccoli add texture to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States