Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this soup. It is outstanding. I followed the recipe closely but not exactly. I used skim milk as that is the only milk I buy now. I used fresh broccoli including most of the stalks. I just cooked the broccoli a little longer to soften the tougher parts. I cut off the really fibrous thick ends. I will never buy another can of commercially made cream of broccoli soup. This was very easy to make, inexpensive, and contains great nutrients. Thanks go to Jessie and to all who made the recipe, reviewed it, and gave their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Added cheese didn't puree all of it. It is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used the potato masher which was perfect. Took about 20 minutes for my broccoli to cook down. I added a shredded carrot for color, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Also added 1 1/2 cups lowfat shredded cheese and used skim milk. Made a good eight cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe very easy to make Took longer to cook broccoli. And I mashed it instead of using blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowneyes64
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a low sodium recipe and this is it! The only thing different was I added half of a carrot to the onions, celery and broccoli as it cooked. Used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half and half cream, and added 1 cup mild cheddar cheese at the end. I wanted to leave a few chucks of broccoli but puréed a little to long. Oh well, next time, but this is defiantly a "make again" soup!! I added homemade croutons on top when served! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used frozen broccoli and added a small diced potato to the celery and onion. At the end I added a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese because my daughter's boyfriend wanted cheesy cream of broccoli soup. It came out just right. Was good even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy! I used veggie broth and left out the celery and added a carrot. I love how quick and easy it was to make. Perfectly creamy and rich. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Like others I tweaked it. I love garlic so added 3 cloves. I didn't use the blender either just mashed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was terrific! Used lots of peeled, chopped broccoli stems in addition to florets. Made it vegan with rice milk, Not Chikn bullion, and an olive oil roux. Delicious and so healthy! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup was delicious. I did not puree the broccoli, just chopped it a bit as it cooked in the chicken broth and also added some fresh garlic. Really easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States