Best Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I tried this for the first time over the weekend and it was great. I do not like whole berries, but this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this twice and omitted the sugar the 2nd time I made it. I like cranberries, but this is still really, really sweet. Just FYI, the recipe says it feeds 6 people with 3 lbs of thighs. I weighed out 3 lbs of thighs and it allowed only 1 thigh per person. My family is not made up of huge eaters, but everyone would want 2 pieces, since they're only thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was ok. It was a bit on the runny side; maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I pan fried the onions because I was pressed for time. I made this recipe leaner by transferring the chicken to a fresh baking dish and discarding the accumulated fat before adding the sauce mixture (after the initial 25 minutes of baking), and by removing the skin before serving. I was hoping to cube and toss the leftovers into a wheat berry salad, but alas, there were no leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Perfect! It was just what I needed to use up extra cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Kinda weird...or maybe just different. I used left over homemade cranberry sauce in place of the can but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was a good way of using up the leftover cran.sauce but i wouldnt go out of my way to buy a can and make this again. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I switched to chicken breast and used red wine vinegar. It was so moist!! I also used cranberry sauce that I made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Pretty good! I added a tsp of balsamic and reduced the ketchup (personal dislike of ketchup). Could have used minced garlic added as well. Hubby says to keep this on file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Whole family liked this, my husband LOVED it. I used the chicken breasts and baslamic vinegar (didn't have red wine vinegar) after I read what misscarolb wrote as corrections to the original recipe she submitted. I cooked everything at 350 because I used boneless breasts and a pyrex dish. I forgot to add the brown sugar, but it didn't need it, as it was very sweet without it. I misread the recipe and took the onions right out after cooking them at the beginning for 15 min. and put them into the sauce, but it still tasted fine. I turned the chicken in the butter so both sides got some, and baked covered with foil for about 20 min. Then I put the sauce on and baked covered about 10 more minutes. I took the cover off for the remainder of the time until the chicken was 165 F inside. Lots of delicious sauce. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Love this. I even used it on Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States