Best Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Totaly enjoyed this--made this dish for a fundraiser of a hundred people and there was none left--will have to make this again for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsilverwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
sweeeeeeeeeet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cipryan83
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I just made this tonight and paired it with mashed potatoes. I used 1.5lbs of boneless skinless chicken thighs and kept the sauce measurements the same. The step of scooping the onions into the sauce, what about the chicken broth already in the dish with the chicken? I combined it to the cranberry mixture because the instructions didn't specify not to. This might be the reason why my sauce was a little on the soupy side. I must add that the overall flavor is a little too sweet. I will definitely be making this again but will be using less sugar. The flavor is tangy, sweet and sour, it reminds me of BBQ sauce, in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I thought this was just OK, not bad but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good, but not amazing. The good thing is, it was very easy to make. However, I thought the combination of flavors became one big oniony-ketchupy mess. Certainly more than tolerable, but a bit unnatural. I think the vinegar, onion and ketchup detracted from the subtle delightfulness of the cranberry. Still, most people would rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Turns out I didn't have any chicken, but I did have some meatballs frozen. I did the sauce and put them in the crockpot. 6 hours later on low it was fabulous!!! This is some awesome stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
None of us were very big fans - just didn't care for the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used chicken tenders and ended up using a 14oz can of cranberry sauce. My entire family - including young children like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a nice change from the usual, though I would not make it again for chicken. My husband mentioned that it would be good on a beef or pork roast. I think it was just too sweet and it seemed to overwhelm the chicken. Maybe I'll try to use it on a roast next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. Loved the tart/sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States