Best Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Was very skeptical of this recipe buy glad I made it. I used the jellied cranberries instead of the whole and it was great! The whole family enjoyed it with homemade Mac n cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I'm a big fan of cranberries and at first I thought twice about trying this only because my kids aren't. Then I thought, why not, I was tired of the same old baked salt & pepper chicken I usually make. To my surprise, the kiddos LOVED it.... never told them what kind of sauce it was but they didn't care because they even asked for seconds :) Thanks for this recipe, oh ya, I did use it on baked drumsticks and thighs, yummy!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Too sweet! \The second time I made it, I used tomato paste, 1/4C brown sugar, and fresh cranberries. I threw all the ingredients in the food processor and spread it over the chicken, and it was much better. The next time I might try roasting baby carrots in the baking dish along with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really liked the sauce, but wasn't all that crazy about it on the chicken. Weird, I know. :) I wonder how good this would be mixed with cream cheese as a spread. Hmmm ... I wonder ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We loved this, and the sauce is yummy. I sauteed the onion and butter in a frypan then tossed the rest of the sauce ingredients in-put the boneless, skinless thighs in the oven for 20 min. took them out covered with the sauce and cooked uncovered 25 min. longer. Oven was set at 350 (I over-looked the 400 called for in the recipe)and there was a lot of juice so I upped the temp to 400 and baked 10 min more- when I took the pan out the sauce thickened up, so maybe I shouln't have added the extra 10 mins. Most cranberry sauce in a can is 11 oz. which I used. I have tried recipes that call for dry onion soup mix; but we really liked the fresh onions in this as is less salty and fresher tasting. Goes good with cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We found this to be enjoyable, but seemed to be lacking a bit and tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
PS: If you are using a glass baking dish, 400 degrees F is too hot; reduce the oven temperature to 375 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love this recipe. It's sweet and tangy and easy to prepare. On weeknights I prepare it the night before and keep the final 20 minutes of cooking for when I get home from work. I've also put the sauce on the raw chicken and cooked it for 45 minutes straight. Comes out great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My family loves it. We live in Thailand and we are used to spicy food. I added about 1 1/2 tablespoon of chili powder in it. It tastes great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Pretty good flavor, although I suspect that you would want to drain the chicken fat before adding the sauce so it doesn't make soup. I used distilled vinegar, and might add a little garlic too next time and a little less ketchup maybe. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRW

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States