Best Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
The meatballs were very tasty. In preparing them, however, I added an extra pound of ground beef. (There's a lot of liquid in this recipe.) As a result, I added a little more ketchup and brown sugar (for the sauce). Very tasty though. Great as leftovers for meatball sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This dish was wonderful. I brought them to a potluck everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Tastes like meatloaf in ball form. Mine didn't stay together though. Maybe more breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very Good! Real Easy! I have a small crockpot and it was a perfect meal for 2 served with devil eggs and mashed pot. w/gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
These were the best cocktail meatballs I have ever tasted. Everyone at my party asked for the recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These meatballs were great! I needed a quick and tasty recipe and this fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this for a recent Christmas party. I ended up eating about ten of them after they got out of the oven. They were very tasty. The sauce could be improved, you could use your own variations. Overall though this was an easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASJAZMAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is a really simple and tasty appetizer! I highly recommend it to all. I was a little leary about the ketchup and brown sugar thing but it was delicious!!! I don't have kids to try it on so I tested it out on the people I work with and they disappeared! (the meatballs, not the people!)One person even ate them at 10am!! Definately try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Overall not a bad recipe. I made this for dinner last night. Very easy to make. I would have left it cooking in the slow cooker longer though, maybe even overnight to really let the sauce cook in. Turn it on low heat and leave it for the next night. I too added the extra lb. of ground beef, I don't think it would have stayed together otherwise. Then for the sauce you'll need to double the sugar and ketchup. Instead I left the ketchup and sugar as it was and also added 1 can of crushed pineapple and 1 cup of my favorite BBQ sauce. The sauce was great, but next time I might add some crushed red pepper or hot sauce to it as well. It is a fantastic base recipe though, better than buying frozen meatballs, and if you just play with it a bit to get it how you really want it, it'll be your favorite meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
It does need something to hold the meatballs together...I find cooking them in the oven a couple extra minutes, maybe 5, works well. Very easy to make and the sauce is a simple crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States