Best Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I chose this recipe because it was so simple! The classic brown sugar and ketchup mix never goes wrong! :) I cheated and got frozen meatballs from Costco because I was short on time and heated them up in my crock pot...Was a big hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good except I recommend doubling the recipe as it is small, and 2 pkg's of onion soup mix is plenty even when doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This IS an great recipe as is ~ but I only use 1 pkg dry onion soup mix. BUT, lately, making the meatballs has become a tad time-consuming even though I love to entertain. I now cheat: I buy the meatballs, use the ketchup & brown sugar per the recipe, but since it is a little sweet, I throw in 1/4c mustard in to counter the sweet. Very good recipe both from scratch and modified. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
it was tasty, easy to make, but VERY salty, and i did not add any salt at all. other than that its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I thought that these tasted like regular cocktail meatballs. They were good, but this is not an "out of this world" recipe. I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These have such a good texture and flavor. A lot better then the frozen meatballs you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I wasn't that impressed with these, they were ok.....not as good as I was expecting. Too sweet and sugary for my taste (between the high fructose corn syrup in the ketchup and the brown sugar) Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I just don't know where I went wrong with this recipe. It turned out WAY too sweet for my taste and I could swear that I'd tasted the ketchup. Others in the house said that they were good but not great like the reviewers noted. Might be worth trying again w/some minor tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I made this as an appetizer on Christmas Eve. Everyone really liked them! I kept asking for feedback once my guests tried them and they all said they were pretty good. They weren't totally gone, but I think that is because I had about four other appetizers out as well. Will do again. I did change the recipe a bit, however. I added 1 cup bread crumbs, and added 2 1/2 pds of ground beef (as oppose to 1 - read the reviews before I made them and I noticed a lot of the responses was that it was too saucy so I fixed that by adding more beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I adjusted this recipe a little. I used the meat recipe as it is shown but I didn't use the sauce suggested, I used a bottle to Diana's BBQ sauce and I put the sauce with 1 cup of water into a pressure cooker as I don't have a slow cooker, 15 minutes in there and they were a hit at my party, 9 people took your recipe! I will make these every chance I get as they make ME look good! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States