Best City Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T - WOW! The taste was amazing! I cooked for the exact time & temp. & the meat turned out SO tender & juicy - my family loved it & scarfed it down in no time flat! Thank You for the yummy addition to my monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as stated and it was perfect, just the way mom used to make when I was a kid. Even my picky 2 year old liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I used pork. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabecheffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
THis was great>>>> I grew up in Northeast Ohio and Michigan and this was great>>>>>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very Good Flavor. It didn't crisp up as I would have liked, next time I will bake it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Grew up in Canada and my mother and aunt made this all the time for family get togethers. Yummmy.... reminded me of my childhood and i have a batch in the oven right now - didn't have veal so just using pork. Liked the idea of paprika so have added that, .. did the egg and breadcrumbs and forgot the milk, added broth to the pan and covered with foil. hope it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Waumsley-Sharpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
All I can say is WOW!! I've been looking for a city chicken recipe forever. It's one of my husband's favorite meals from his childhood (and yes, we're from NE Ohio). This recipe was my first attempt at making this dish and the hubby said it was even better than his mom's! Even my kids loved it. There weren't any leftovers. =) Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pappas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this many times when my kids were small using veal and pork. A very good friend of our family from Michigan used to make these and gave the recipe to my mom and of course she passed it on to me...LOVE IT! I haven't made it in a while, forgot it....but I'm going to make it this week and have the kids over for dinner...brings back many memories. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My Mom used to buy these already on skewers at the D & C grocery on Plymouth Rd. in Redford Township, Michigan. She would cook in the pressure cooker, so easy and quick. These are the best, thank you for sharing with the rest of the country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I tweekec this recipe ad little. I used dried shredded coconut instead of breadcrumbs and it was a great treat! I also added some veggies to the skewers, they seemed so much like shish kabobs that I couldn't resist. It still turned out great. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Chef John's City Chicken

See what happens when a small town drumstick goes to the big city.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States