Best Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
really good and easy to make, might be just a little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! My 11 year old made it on her own and it's delicious! Keeping this in my favourites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was sooooooooo good. I did add just a little espresso powder and omg it is like ganache. Thanks soooo much for having this recipe posted. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This frosting is on the Hershey Cocoa box. Was a little stiff for me. Had to add a little extra milk. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good milk chocolate frosting! Smooth and easy to spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I tried, and it was perfect with my cake. Very chocolaty. I love it. Thanks! 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The best chocolate frosting recipe I've found thus far! I did as others suggested and alternated the milk with the confectioner's sugar. It was incredible on the black forest cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this exactly according to the recipe. Its going on my keeps list as I will never buy canned frosting again! I sifted the sugar and stirred very well, no lumps in sight. perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great base recipe! You can add almost any extract to this. So far I have used cherry, vanilla, almond, and raspberry. I have used this frosting for cakes, brownies, and cupcakes. It's great because you can make it as thin or as thick as you need it depending on your preference. I would suggest adding the confectioners sugar and milk as you need them to obtain your desired consistency. Great recipe! Thanks shellann13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daisymomma
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I didn't use as much sugar but it turned out perfect to frost my bourbon vanilla cake :) super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States