Best Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These are excellent. I was a little leary because it used oil. I used fructose instead of sugar and Splenda brown sugar replacement. The texture was crisp and flavor was great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is great for bar cookies. The 48 serving size made over 150 small bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is a nice change from your tyipcal Tollhouse recipe. I am using this one for the next year instead of the old stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daushaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is the chocolate chip cookie I have been looking for, mind you I do not like cake like cookies. So, if you want a cake like cookie don't bother with this recipe. I feel if you want cake - eat cake. If you want a cookie then the cookie should taste like a cookie and by that I mean the texture should be crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside and that is exactly what these cookies deliver. I reduced the oil by 1/4 cup and refridgerated the dough for 30 minutes, rolled the dough into walnut sized balls then flattened them slightly. They baked up perfectly round, flattened, and slightly cracked in appearance. They looked like they came staight from a bakery. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These weren't bad but they weren't like a normal chocolate chip cookie. More like a butter cookie with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Great recipe! I finally got bored with the recipes from the backs of bags and the cookbooks in the house, so I decided to find a new one. This is definitely my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe now. I sometimes add a bag of butterscotch chips instead of nuts for a different kinda cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I have been in pursuit of the ultimate chocolate chip cookie recipe for some time. I have tried many recipes and this is by far my favorite. If you like a crispy, awesome tastng chocolate chip cookie, look no further, this is the recipe for you. I even think this batter can be used many other ways, I will add crushed pecans, no chips and it will be identicle to the famous cookie we are familiar with. I will also add peanut butter and milk chocolate chips for a different twist on this cookie. Do yourself a favor and try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is the cookie recipe I've always been searching for! Wonderful! My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made as directed, and found these cookies the type I have been searching for: crisp, buttery and crumbly texture. I chilled the dough ~45 minutes before baking, and (like another reviewer) they are the first chocolate chip cookie that did not go "flat" on me! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I found this recipe to be a typical chocolate chip cookie. It was greasy and too sweet. But a crisp cookie that was good dunked in milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States