Best Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Absolutely excellent choc chippers! I really don't like chewy cookies, and these were crispy, easy to make and perfect. Just some advice: lessen the oil slightly. Thanks for the great recipe, Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Made these for work. Not one left. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I think these cookies are FABULOUS -they are different from the standard homemade chocolate chip - I was surprised about the oil, but they turned out delicious! Crisp and light - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is the chocolate chip cookie recipe that I have been looking for, and I to have been baking for years!! It has very light and crispy texture. I did decrease the oil to 3/4 cup, baking soda to l tsp, and salt to l/2 tsp. I used a hand beater for the creamed mixture; but when adding the dry ingredients, I used a wooden spoon, as suggested by Tina. Bake just until bottoms are golden brown, watch closely. Thank you so much for sharing Tina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I have a recipe I have used for a long time that is very similar to this only I use one tsp of cream of tartar and only one egg. They are the weirdest cookies ever. You will love them or hate them. Half of the people I have made them for don't care for them at all and the other half are absolutely addicted to these. These are not my favorite cookies but once in awhile I really crave them. They are almost more like a shortbread cookie with chocolate chips and not a traditional chocolate chip cookie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
If you like cakey cookies, stay away from this recipe. Although the "typical" chocolate chip cookie lover likes his/her cookies soft and chewy, there are some of us that prefer a crispier cookie. It is exactly as the name states: Chocolate Chippers. Why there are so many people that gave it a bad review is beyond me. I don't try recipes that don't sound like something I would like, so why would they?? Tina, I'm with all those people that think your cookies are great. Thanks so much for the recipe!! It seems like every recipe I try for chocolate chip cookies makes soft chewy cookies that just do not satisfy my cravings but this one is perfect. For those that don't like the dough so greasy, if you reduce the oil to 1/2 cup it will give you a combo of both cripsy and soft cookie. The taste is WONDERFUL! Thanks again Tina!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
These were definitely NOT our favorites. We prefer a denser cookier--one you can sink your teeth into. These ended up being too light and airy for our taste. Won't try these again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I thought these were pretty good. I only gave it a three b/c I like my cookies chewy and these were not. They are very crisp and greasy (but not in a bad way). If you like crispy chocolate chippers, this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
These are absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure about them when I was making them but they turned out wonderful! These are a keeper! I baked half one night and then refrigerated them until the next night. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
sweet, light, and yummy! these did fall apart a little when trying to get them onto the cookie sheet, but I love crispy chocolate chip cookies, so I didn't mind the dryness of the dough. like I said....these are REALLY good cookies :) thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States