Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These are great! I also did 1-1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white but otherwise followed recipe. I added coconut and heath toffee chips as well. In my oven they cook chewy at 13 minutes and 15 for crispy. Mahalo for the great recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
The hardest thing about making these cookies was deciding to have them with a cup of coffee or a glass of milk. After years of following the same "traditional" recipe and having my cookies come out flat as pancakes no matter what I did (alter flour, butter, margarine, shortening, etc.), I tried this recipe and followed it to the letter (after reading the first couple of pages of reviews and not finding "suggestions", why would I?). They came out soft on the inside, slightly crispy on the outside and shaped like a proper cookie. And 10 minutes is bang on with standard sized spoonfuls of dough; not a minute over or under, as long as the edges are browned...even if they look slightly pale. Fight your instincts to let them bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were incredible-- my husband told me I shouldn't make them again because he ate too many of them. I don't like nuts in my cookies, but wanted the walnuts for the nutritional value. I ground them up in my Magic Bullet and it was perfect. Added a bit of grit to the texture and a little bit of the walnut flavor without the chunks. I also used Ghirardelli chocolate chips and I really think that was what put these over the top. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best soft choco chip cookies EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
AMAZING It was delicious! It was simple and easy to make. I would probably follow this recipe the next time I make these goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have made these cookies tons of time. I follow the recipe exactly and it comes out perfect. I even use while wheat flour and nobody knows!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Gifft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I agree that they are the best! I brought them to work and they were gone before the end of the day, so yummy! I mixed dark and white chocolate chips with caramel pieces instead of semisweet and it was wonderful. I only had to cook them for about minutes before they were good, just a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Fantastic!!!! I added 1 tsp. cream of tartar for the cracking effect, but this recipe is by far my family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghris
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Really easy and extremely tasty recipe!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States