Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made these cookies to rave reviews. For my family, this is the perfect consistency - not too flat, not cake like, but soft and chewy. Might be my oven, but took a bit longer to even slightly brown, but was afraid to leave over 13 minutes because of comments about getting too hard, they were pale but absolutely delicious. I used a stand mixer and usually that makes my cookiesMight try the suggested switch to reduce white and up the brown sugar next time - but honestly they are great with no changes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family liked these but I think they were a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used reeces pieces instead of chocolate chips tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Funny.... I made choc chip cookies last night and thought I'd come online to see if there were any differences in recipes and this is the first one I looked at. This is the same EXACT recipe that I have been using for over 30 yrs...lol. The only difference is that every once in a while I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 C and had a half cup of oatmeal. I have a convection oven and I cook them for about 18 min ( Convection cooks them at a lower temperature so I cook them a little longer). I use a small scoop similar to an ice-cream scoop so the dropped dough is about the size of a large walnut and the cookies come out a good 3 1/2 in across and about a half inch thick and perfectly light golden brown. The outside is extra crispy and the inside nice and moist and definite not in any way "cakey". I also always bake on an INSULATED cookie sheet topped w/parchment so I never have burned bottoms Because this recipe calls for so much sugar I used UNREFINED ORGANIC brown sugar or Organic DEMARA sugar and this time I used unrefined organic cane sugar but I usually use unrefined organic coconut sugar ( low glycemic ) as both brown & white sugar and the taste is SUPERB. I used organic Madagascar vanilla. I usually bake w/Kerry Gold butter but this time I tried using Earth Balance soy-free GMO-free baking sticks and it came out just as buttery and rich. I also used Organic all-purpose flour. If you want a gluten-free version of these, just use organic brown rice flour in lieu of wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe ! Days later, the cookies are still soft and chewy. I didn't use walnuts, only dark chocolate chips. They were a total hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe closely except for the time and they turned out wonderful. I had to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing! I bake a lot and my boys kept saying these were the best cookies I've ever made. I followed the directions to the letter. Next time I will make a double batch and use one of the other reviewers suggestions and freeze half. I'll also use this as a base for other cookies! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
These were very good, exactly what I look for in a chocolate chip cookie. True to the recipe's claim they were soft in the middle and slightly crisp on the edges. They stayed soft stored in an air-tight container. Followed the recipe exactly, baked on insulated cookie sheets in a convection oven. Definitely remove them when they're just beginning to show color, you will think they're underdone but they'll be perfect after resting for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States