Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Konstantina Karatzi
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Woooow!!!! The best chocolate chip cookies ever!! I will not try anything else!! I am in love!! Thank you!! ( I only lessened the white sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the brown sugar to 1-1/2 cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is simply amazing! I've made this cookie recipe only twice and came out well both times. I did take out the walnuts. You should try to space out cookies more and they will come out even better. The amount of baking times do vary and I put mime in for fourteen minutes. The cookies are simple and easy to bake, I was able to do them by myself and I'm only fourteen and I have never baked ever! So please dip them in some milk and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
oh my this was a yummy cookie mix!!! my kids and husband(who doesn't even like sweets) loved these cookies. Will be making again but going to try with butterscotch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made these more times than I can count. I make one batch, and by the time it's over, I have to make at least 2-3 more, cause they go so fast! I make some for one of the places I work, then the staff at the other store wants some... The BF takes some to work, then everyone there wants some, gotta make some for mom too! They are soo good, there is never enough! This recipe is awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The only change I made was I used pecans instead of walnuts. Word of warning, DO NOT overcook they turn into hard hockey pucks, delicious hockey pucks but hockey pucks none the less. Wonderful flavor but I can't help but think something was missing and I can't put my finger on what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These cookies are awesome, they can sometimes be a teensy bit cakey but whatever you do, don't skip out on the flour because they'll melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe and it's easy to mod into different kinds of cookies while still tasting great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
How do they taste better the next day?! These really are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Be sure to only make cookie dough balls one tablespoonful! They cook to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Maybe it was the fact that I didn't add any baking soda/baking powder but my cookies came out more like really tasty, sugary scones. ;) I am new to baking so that's probably why! My cookies took at least 15 or 17 minutes to bake, not 10. Looking forward to the next batch and including ALL of the ingredients. This recipe makes TONS of cookies! About 4 dozen at least. I will be sharing with my community meeting tonight to see what people think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
everyone loved these cookies! they went fast.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States