Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
AWESOME cookies. Came out nice and chunky, even without the walnuts. Super chewy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Easy, delicious cookies! My kiddos and I made these and substituted 1 of the cups of semisweet chocolate chips with peanut butter chips and made "female" cookies (no nuts ??). They came out perfect and we couldn't wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HWhite13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I am by no means an expert baker, but I've made a lot of really good chocolate chip cookies and these turned out horrible. I followed the recipe exactly. The texture is strange and the taste is bland. I tried refrigerating the dough before baking the second dozen and they were still very flat and ran together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have tried this recipe now with different variations to it. Such as putting nutella in it and instead of walnuts using oatmeal. The dough is great and it is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Really good batter and cookies. I used 1 3/4 c butter and 1/4 Crisco. Might try half butter half Crisco next time. My cookies still spread a bit more than I'd like might try not lightly scooping flour next time. Do normal scoop and level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Oh my goodness. These are amazing! Golden brown, nice and chewy. They taste delicious and my kids approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This is my go to recipes for cookies. I use only brown sugar when making these. Make sure eggs and butter are room temperature. I usually let dough sit in fridge for a hour or two before making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin G.
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
The name certainty fit its taste!! Delicious.. First time ever making homemade cookies, and I have to say..it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Seriously the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. They have turned out great every time, with a crisp outside and chewy/gooey inside. I use coconut sugar in place of brown sugar and whole wheat flour if I want to make them a little more on the healthy side. The flavor isn't altered much, but the whole wheat flour can be a little more dense. You really can't go wrong with this recipe. One tip I'd give is to take them out at the listed time. I made this mistake the first time and kept them in a little longer. They look like they aren't cooked all the way through, light in color, and cake-like, but don't be deceived! They are done, and once they've been left on the cooling rack for a few minutes, they turn a lovely golden brown color and they flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeKayla Woodward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NATHAN'S MOM
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
These were delicious! Scooped the dough with an ice cream scooper and froze some for later cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States