Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Maddycomo
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Amazing recipe! I made one huge cookie though, took 30 minutes to cook!! I didn't have enough semisweet chocolate chunks so I used 1 cup semisweet chocolate chunks, 1 cup white chocolate chunks, tastes amazing! Very chewy. And sweet also, added some sugar to the top after I took them out of the oven. Yummmmmmyy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good. Family Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darkzule
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Used salted butter and cut added salt in half. Used dark chocolate chips and no walnuts. Made larger cookies on parchment paper needed 12minutes in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Love, love, love these cookies !! They were a hit with my son !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I used margarine instead. the first batch didn't turn out too good., they did not' spread, so they were more like a chunky ball, tasted more like a cake cookie. The 2nd batch I made the drops much bigger, and that batch is spreading. I am using 350 degrees. I felt they were not running in order to spread. they do taste a bit more like 'a cake' version . hope the 2nd batch turns out much better !! I was excited, and did the recipe as it said, and didn't turn out like the pic. Not sure what happened. OK, What happened was I used some 'fine' lighter brown sugar, instead of the BROWN dark sugar and I think that's were I went wrong. Either way The Cookies were HIT, will not sway from recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My daughter (11) made these cookies while I was in a meeting today, instead of 48 cookies, she put the dough in a mini muffin pan and made 24 cookie muffins....they were to die for. Soft, tasty and amazing. I just got a bit choked up with I calculated the calorie point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dondero
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I added extra to vanilla. Loved this! Made a 9×13 bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy, quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I mixed the baking soda and salt into the flour and added more vanilla instead of water. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
There wasn't enough moisture in the batter so my cookies were very powder-y and very dry. After 10 minutes of baking, they were not fully cooked but as hard as a rock. After another day, I couldn't even eat them at all. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States