Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Outstanding cookies just as advertised crispy edges and chewy centers if cooked till the bottoms only are evenly golden brown (before tops are evenly golden brown!) And I'm a former 3 star chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewis Pasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
WOW! These are truly delicious. I followed the recipe as it says and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
They suck. They are too liquidy and don't bake well. The chips are awkward and they spread WAY too far apart. Far as I can tell, this recipe was made by Satan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is truly one of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes I have tried. I never comment on a recipe, but this one deserved it! I had run out of butter so I replaced it with vegetable oil, other than that I followed the recipe to a T. The result is a delicious cookie that my very picky husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Arlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! I replaced walnuts with crushed pecans, took a way some baking soda and flour, and added cinnamon and a little nutmeg, and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I give this recipe a generous 3 stars. The cookies are better than grocery store cookies, but the dough is not as good as tollhouse. There's no buttery taste, the cookies can only be lightly browned or they turn into rocks, and they're simply not special. I had better results using convection at 325, but I'm still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenafein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just finished baking these and they turned out great. I used half margarine and half coconut oil and the overall result was perfect. I baked mine for about 15 minutes and they still didn't brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Its nice and easy to make also very good test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Perfect no - fail recipe. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
A great easy recipe. I like my cookies with a little more snap. I think next time I will bake them just another minute. I used whole wheat flour & whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. In am notorious for add TONS of stuff. I didn't have 2C of chips so I added chic chunks, sliced almonds and coconut. Tastes like an almond joy bar. A simple well thought out recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Wisdom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States