Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I used maple syrup instead on vanilla extract but they turned out so good!! Everyone raved about them!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Excellent, well rounded recipe. I tried experimenting with some different things with this and margarine seems to be a better alternative to this than butter. Crushed peanuts are also a good substitute for the walnuts. This is the best cookie recipe I've used by far though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I changed nothing about this recipe and absolutely loved it! My husband is obsessed with them! I had to cook mine a couple minutes longer, but that's due to my oven. Will be baking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Mae Buhr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Chen
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I followed the instructions carefully and even stuck the cookies in the fridge for about 30 minutes to try to prevent it from spreading too much but unfortunately, my cookies became like a cookie cake instead of individual cookies. One thing I changed was that I set the oven for 325 degrees instead of 350 and left it in for 11 minutes. They still tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Chen
Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I have made these 3 times now and they're so good! I bring them to work and everyone goes BANANAS over them and they constantly ask me to bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I've made this recipe several times, always substituting some of the butter for oil. But, they still turn out more like cake than cookies. Other than the oil, I stick exactly to the recipe. Not sure why i'm getting cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I search and search for the perfect chocolate chip cookie and think I have found it! Excellent recipe! My kids and hubby love chocolate chip cookies and I have made dozens of various recipes. These are THE BEST! I use mini chocolate chips and make them smaller. They turn out perfectly every time. Crunchy on the outside and chewy in the middle. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
These turned out really well. It all comes together as written and you may want to make a double batch as they go really quick !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
No changes needed! EXCELLENT according to my 6 yr old and 8 yr old taste testers. They are hard to please! I'll only use this from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenStella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Everyone love these cookies. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States