Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Good recipe and good suggestions by some of you raters, but I would also suggest that you let the mixture rest for a while before trying to make the cookies, otherwise your first batch will become starchy tasting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Burruss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbudd
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Me and my mom love these cookie #greatcookiesever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Even friends and family say they're the best. Very simple and straight-forward recipe, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Riggott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookie!!! Per others suggestions, I used 1.5 cups of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. Cookies were crispy on outside and chewy on the inside. I've tried other recipes before, all have been unsuccessful. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My favourite chocolate chip recipe. Only change I made was 1 cup dark chocolate chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips. Also added 1 tsp cream of tartar as someone suggested. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
When my 20 year old sons friends dropped him off I ran out a plate to the car. Some weeks later my son asked if I was baking "those chocolate chip cookies" today, his friends were asking. These really are unbelievably perfect chocolate chip cookies! I follow recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
WOW these cookies are delicious! I didn't include the walnuts because I made these on a whim and I didn't have walnuts, but comparing with and without them I actually prefer them without the walnuts and just with chocolate chips. I found the recipe looking for a quick but amazingly delicious cookie, and my whole family loved them! Possibly the best cookie I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Awesome cookie. This is THE CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE. I use 1 1/2 cup DARK brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white for a less crispy texture..I also use less chocolate chips..about 1 1/4 cup but that's just a personal preference..underbake and let cool on cookie sheet for 5 minutes..then cool on the cooling rack the rest of the way. Good. Flavorful. Love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Oh my stars, I've found the best chocolate chip cookie recipe out there!! I made half the recipe, cooked 1/2 dozen and put the rest of the dough in the freezer to ensure it would not be consumed in one evening! I didn't change ingredients on dough but I did add white chocolate chips and pecans to suit my tastes and WOW! cannot say enough...I'll just stop there;) Save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States