Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This basic chocolate cookie is very good. Next time I think I will reduce the amount of sugar as I like them a bit less sugary. I followed the suggestion of baking them no longer than 10 minutes. I would say follow this tip to a T,but also consider the type of baking sheet you will use. Darker sheets would warm up faster so either lower the temperature to 325F and bake 10 minutes or bake them for about 8 minutes at 350F otherwise they will spread. If you use a light silver color sheet, bake for 10 full minutes. These sheets do not overheat. One more trick when making cookies the best way go is to use the sheets cold. So if you are using several sheets during the baking process, let them cool down COMPLETELY before using the same sheet again no matter if they are dark or light/silver colored. It will avoid spreading! Putting cookie batter in a somewhat warm sheet will fasten the melting process of the butter which will end in a flat spread cookie. Oh and one more thing: some of them may come out smooth but as they cool down they may crack up a bit or flatten a bit. It is part of the process and really they turn out to be a bit crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Absolute best cookies I've ever made in my life. Holy moly, even the next day they are crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. 1 million stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Mine came out super crumbly dry. Worst cookie recipie to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany DiManno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wow. They REALLY ARE the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Porreca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Adapted this recipe to be vegan & gluten-free. This is the best converted recipe I've found. Perfectly crispy around the edges but so soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mae
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe is amazing. Over the last year I bet I made it like 10-15 times and everybody loves them. You can sub almost anything for the chicolate chips and by now my favorites are m&ms or white chocolate chips+Cranberries. Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mullbery
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wow! Look professional and taste super yummy. We halved the recipe and added the cream of tarter another reviewer recommended. We also added a tsp of cinnamon for some extra fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious recipe! Only change I made was using 1/2 cup white sugar with 1-1/2 cups lite brown sugar since brown sugar helps with making chewy cookies. The darker the chewier. My oven runs a little hotter so I baked at 325 degrees for 7 minutes per batch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The picture shows these cookies to be more flat,quite dark in color and a chewy center. I followed the recipe as it was a very basic one. Not sure why mine turned out more fluffy and very pale in color. The centers were not chewy, even though I took the cookies out of the oven well before the suggested time. I cut back on the sugar....would this be the deal breaker? I wasn't overly fussed about the flavor. My kids liked them at least. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabresha M.
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This truly is the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabresha M.
Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States