Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by reedsn2003
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've used yet!! My family and coworkers and even my husband's coworkers can't get enough! I use pecans instead of walnuts, because we like them better. But, otherwise, this is just my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These cookies were delicious! My whole family loved them. I love the texture of them, crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Grease the pans. GREASE THE PANS!!!!! we used some of the crumbled cookies for ice cream but the cookies that didn't crumble were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I loved these cookies! I made them for my friends birthday, and she loved them too. I changed the recipe just a tiny bit. I left out the walnuts. They still tasted fantastic, next time though, I'll try them with walnuts just to try! Hope others have had as much success with this recipe as I did. Until next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
These were beautiful! I followed the advice of the top reviewer and added 1/2 tsp of Cream of Tartar, just to improve their looks. The only change I made was Butter Flavor Crisco. A glance through my cookie reviews would probably make you think I stand to inherit the Crisco family fortune, because I talk about it so much. :-) To those who talk about their cookies getting too hard, I always package mine in something air tight and put some slices of plain white sandwich bread in with them. I made these last night and did just that. In the morning I unwrapped the plate and had soft cookies and two slices of dried out bread. Hope that helps. You can't go wrong with this recipe; it came together in a snap for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I like others got sucked into this recipe through the rave reviews that are posted but little did I know how horrible these would turn out! Note to self, I will be scrolling down a lot further on reviews to see what ppl really think. These cookies turned out to look like sad blobs of nothing and tasted so bland I am sure my dogs treats taste better than this cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Hands down absolutely delicious. I baked these tonight and they were great. I didn't tweak anything, only used the sites calculator to reduce the servings so my family and I wouldn't be tempted to eat four dozen cookies ??. The next time I will probably only change the brown and white sugar ratio to make them even softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HowardFam
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This really is the best cookie! Mine took 14 minutes vs 10 like the recipe suggested but i probably made mine "too big" (if that's possible with these cookies)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Miner Jordan
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These really are amazing cookies! I am a cookie snob, and I'm always looking to make the best cookies. I did add the half teaspoon cream of tartar, as recommended by another user. Instead of 2 teaspoons of vanilla, I used 2 tablespoons of vanilla. I love that flavor! And finally, I also added 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract. That almond extract makes the chocolate flavor in the cookie pop. My husband isn't a big chocolate chip cookie lover; he prefers oatmeal cookies. However, when I made these cookies a second time he asked, "Are these the really good chocolate chip cookies?" He can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Came out so good. 3days later still amazing. Next time I am going to try. To add a little less sugar. It was a bit too sweet but other then that perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States