Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Made this for my coworkers, they devoured it. I think i spooned in too large of portions for some of them so one tray wasn't done in the time provided. The other batch came out great, definitely take it out when you see the edges browning, they'll be perfectly fluffy and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Hi. I am 10 years old and I baked the cookies myself ! My mom was planning a cookie stand so I made them my dads a baker and he sold them at his shop!it got sold out in one day !this recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
These really are the best chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever had. Delicious right out of the oven hot and gooey or cooled till perfectly chewy. I use dark brown sugar and leave out the walnuts. The trick to getting them just right is to chill the dough, which causes the butter to melt slower when baking preventing flat cookies, and do NOT over bake or they will not be as chewy. Bake for about 10 minutes in the preheated oven or until edges are lightly browned and center looks slightly underdone. Let cool about 2 minutes in pan before removing. This will firm them up and cook them a little more. Keep in an airtight container or resealable bag at room temperature. Refrigeration may cause them to become hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
AwEsOmE CooKIE!!! This is my official go to recipe when baking chocolate chip cookies. I wouldn't make a change to the recipe. A couple of little tips I would recommend is using a banking stone...I use Pampered Chef. Also when you pull the cookies from the oven let them sit on the baking stone/sheet for 2 minutes then remove them from the stone and put them on a wire cooling rack until completely cooled. Your cookies will always be soft and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I made these for my nephews and they loved it! Moist and chewy in the middle with crisp buttery edges. This is my new go to classic chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are pretty good. I'm still in search for that perfect cookie recipe. I'll keep baking until I find it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Edwards
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I made this recipe as written and it was delicious. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookies ever. My kids loved them, my co-workers loved them, and so did i. I did add cream of tarter like another reviewer said, and like reviewer mentiined, it doesnt change the flavor. My kida are already asking when I am making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
These cookies are the best. I made them at our church's Bible camp with a bunch of kids and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The cookies turned out amazing! This is the best recipe I've tried so far; I always like to add a bit more salt to the cookies that I make and they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States