Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
amazing. I used soymilk instead of hot water, added a sprinkle of cinnamon and halved the white sugar. I also decreased the oven temp to 325, still only took 10 minutes to bake and were perfectly tanned on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
These were very good! I didn't bake them all, so I put the rest in the freezer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These cookies are amazing. I hunted around and read reviews for a good recipe, that most people seemed to like. I followed the recipe exactly except I excluded the nuts and used milk chocolate chips. I also had to bake my cookies for 14 minuets instead of ten, they still turned out amazing. Lightly browned edges and still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My favorite cookie recipe!!! I bake these all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made these to the recipe exact. Turned out great!! Awesome flavor...hubby will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I put m&ms instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best cookies ever! Love the baking soda technique! I added about a tablespoon of Nutella too and it made them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family loved them! Best chocolate chip cookie recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Love love love.... This cookie recipe. Everything I was looking for. Crunchy on the outside chewy on the inside. My whole family enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie No

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I really do not like reading people's comments when they have changed the recipe but I'm going to do the same thing, only because I did not have chocolate chips. I crushed Hershey chocolates (dark chocolate) in a food processor and added them to the batter. I used glass bakeware because that was all I had and was craving cookies. I baked the cookies for about 20 min. They were just not browning, this could gave been because I used glass instead of a baking sheet. The cookies came out pretty good in taste and in texture. Crispy outside and semi chewy inside. They would have been less crunchy & softer inside if I would have baked them less time I imagine. I'm new at this baking stuff but next time I will use chocolate chips and a baking sheet for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States