Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were amazing! Made them by recipe exactly except nuts. Made a double batch--did one batch for the recommended time and one about 5 min longer and both tasted the same. The ones I baked longer were a little larger and more crisp around edges but both were equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good cookies and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
By far my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! However instead of 3 cups of flour,I do 2 and 1 cup of oats. And I use pecans instead of walnuts, chopped up in my food processor. My family go crazy for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Everyone loved these cookies!!! A huge hit at my house!!! I made these for a party and everyone was asking were I bought them from! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Long story short, these are just the worst! I followed the recipe exactly, and they just did not turn out like the picture. Imagine charcoal brickettes, then double the hardness, and that is what I have. It's like biting down on little pebble. THESE ARE HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Thank you for all of the detailed reviews! These cookies were amazing!! My entire family loved them. I followed the recipe exactly however I added 3/4 the amount of white sugar. I think next time I will reduce it to half a cup of sugar. The walnuts add a great crunch. My new go-to cookie recipe. I made a separate batch of just walnuts with the cookie dough and they were DELICIOUSSSSSSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried this for my kids when I was leaving them with a sitter for two days. After tasting one I decided I had to take some of the cookies with me! And I have made them a second time and they turned out just as good. A bonus for me as often I have had a receipe turn out good once and bad the second time! My family loves that they are soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
If you like a crispy, chewy chocolate cookie (and who doesn't?) then this is the perfect recipe for you. I cannot count how many times I have made chocolate cookies in my life, or had them made for me, and by far this is the best recipe ever. After making these three times, I decided to increase the salt to 1 tsp. and the vanilla to 3 tsp. This makes the flavor really come alive! Also, they are good with or without the nuts. One more thing, I have shared these with friends and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are so delicious! My cookie jar has been very busy! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have made many different chocolate chip cookies and I have to say these really are the best. I very rarely make a recipe exactly as written but I did with this one and I am so glad I did! I wouldn't change a thing EXCEPT maybe DOUBLE/TRIPLE the recipe!! The only thing I did differently was combine pecans and walnuts cause that's all I had (I don't consider this changing the recipe, just the nuts LOL). This is the second time I've made this recipe and for some reason the first time rating (not sure why). I do have to say, I believe it is very important to "SPOON THE FLOUR INTO THE CUP, then level" and NOT swoop it out with a cup. Does make a major difference!!!! I also used a cookie/melon scoop but didn't fill to the top. I dropped 1/2 scoop on cookie sheet, baked 10 minutes at 350° and they came out PERFECT! Some were small and some were medium but I was able to get more than recipe stated from the amount due to size of drop on sheet. All of my boys from 9 to 55 years of age COULD NOT STOP EATING THEM! Including myself, and I'm not a SWEET EATER & on a diet!! LOL. Oh well. They are really really good. These truly are the best! ENJOY~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States