Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These cookies are amazing, everyone loves them. However, it is true they tend to get very hard, very quickly. To keep them soft, I add a slice of soft white bread to the box in which I store the cookies. The bread will become hard as toast and the cookies will remain soft. Just make sure that the slice of bread does not touch the cookie or the cookie touching it will become slightly gooey. You can use wax paper or paper towel to create a separation between the bread and the cookies. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
As pictured/described...crispy around the edges and soft in the center. I make all my cookies 'jumbo' using the large cookie scoop. In a 350F oven most of my giant cookies take 15 minutes. These run a tad long and want 17 minutes in my oven. I did not flatten the dough. Cookies did not run together or get overly puffy. Will make again. Note: I do 'fluff' my flour with a spoon before scooping it up in the measuring cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keydancer
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
ehhh these were very cake-like. I wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is the best recipe! I make these all the time and they always come out perfect. I just prefer more vanilla (but who doesn't?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Delicious cookies. Used a tablespoon of vanilla and cut back on the white sugar...took to work, and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These were super yummy, I didn't have walnuts so I subbed white chocolate chips instead, and put a mini Hersheys kiss on top and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. I will stick to this recipe when making cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I find the dough very hard to work with. Would not stick together, very crumbly, not like a dough at all. They tasted good but not an easy job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy McKinnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is one of the better recipes I've ever made for a basic chocolate chip cookie. It also works great with coconut oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This truly is the best chocolate chip recipe ever!! I made this today for the first time and I followed the directions to a T! For me it made 5 1/2 dozen which is awesome because I have five children! I will always make this recipe and during the holidays I will add flavors like peppermint, cherry, raspberry or orange! A little hint of flavor like that with the chocolate is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe. The only thing missing, is that for even better cookies is one must CHILL the dough for about 30 minutes. This will stop the over spreading on the cookie sheet. YUMMY Enjoy everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Lea Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States