Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I find the dough very hard to work with. Would not stick together, very crumbly, not like a dough at all. They tasted good but not an easy job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy McKinnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is one of the better recipes I've ever made for a basic chocolate chip cookie. It also works great with coconut oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This truly is the best chocolate chip recipe ever!! I made this today for the first time and I followed the directions to a T! For me it made 5 1/2 dozen which is awesome because I have five children! I will always make this recipe and during the holidays I will add flavors like peppermint, cherry, raspberry or orange! A little hint of flavor like that with the chocolate is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe. The only thing missing, is that for even better cookies is one must CHILL the dough for about 30 minutes. This will stop the over spreading on the cookie sheet. YUMMY Enjoy everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Lea Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Not as good as I thought it would be considering the great reviews. I think there is too much flour and not enough flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Wow, these cookies really live up to the hype! They should be called You'll Gain Five Pounds While Baking These Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies because good luck not eating some with each tray out of the oven. I made the recipe as written, except no walnuts (the other cookies I'm making at the same time already have nuts). Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Awesome! Stays absolutely crunchy during storage! ? best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sana Course

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made these and they came out great, but I made a few changes because I wanted to use coconut flour instead of all purpose flour. I used 2 cups of coconut flour instead of 3 cups of all purpose flour. I added 2 tablespoons of rum and some coconut oil. I didn't add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara LV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These are perfect chocolate chip cookies. The texture is perfect! I passed them out to the neighbors, roommates, and laundromat people. I will definitely make this recipe again. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
These were really good! I made them using 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavored crisco and omitted the nuts due to my kids preference. I also used 1/2 semi sweet choc chips and 1/2 white choc chips because didn't have enough of the semi sweet and we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States