Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed the recipe and got 36 good size cookies that took about 13 mins to bake. Now that's a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brendan Chamberlin
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Replaced chocolate chips with m&ms! Couldn't be happier with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendan Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I apparently use a larger scoop than you do. So I had to bake them for 21 minutes. BUT they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
A tiny bit too much flour... next time I will decrease to 2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Super yummy! How can you go wrong with a whole cup of butter?! I baked them on parchment paper as another reviewer suggested. They turned out crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadyGo
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I make my cookies a little larger, so I added 2 minutes the the baking time. They still came out wonderful. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is always my go to recipe for your classic chocolate chip cookie. It is a very forgiving recipe in which you can basically add whatever you want to it and still get an amazing result. For instance, I love adding a tablespoon of peanut butter to my dough when I'm creaming the butter. A tablespoon of Nutella is delicious as well. And a tablespoon of both of them is my favorite! Also, an important step to take in order to not have cake like cookies is to refrigerate for at least 8 hours and up to 48 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I have made thousands of chocolate chip cookies over my life and have used many many different recipes. From Tollhouse to Betty Crocker to Ghirardelli. I have never made a better chocolate chip cookie than what I have made with this recipe. These are my husbands favorites. I make them exactly as written and usually make a double batch. The first tray is always gobbled up before they can even make it to the cookie jar. The only change I have made is I use extra chocolate chips so each cookie is packed with yumminess. Thank you for this awesome recipe. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made these as the recipe stated. They certainly look lovely and vey uniform, but incredibly average tasting. I just wasnt impressed. Wont bother making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Just made these. They are PERFECT! This will be my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States