Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My daughter (11) made these cookies while I was in a meeting today, instead of 48 cookies, she put the dough in a mini muffin pan and made 24 cookie muffins....they were to die for. Soft, tasty and amazing. I just got a bit choked up with I calculated the calorie point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Dondero
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I added extra to vanilla. Loved this! Made a 9×13 bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy, quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I mixed the baking soda and salt into the flour and added more vanilla instead of water. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
There wasn't enough moisture in the batter so my cookies were very powder-y and very dry. After 10 minutes of baking, they were not fully cooked but as hard as a rock. After another day, I couldn't even eat them at all. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
They were way too sweet. They also had too much flour. They also spread out too far, making them too flat for my taste. These are just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
AWESOME cookies. Came out nice and chunky, even without the walnuts. Super chewy and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Easy, delicious cookies! My kiddos and I made these and substituted 1 of the cups of semisweet chocolate chips with peanut butter chips and made "female" cookies (no nuts ??). They came out perfect and we couldn't wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HWhite13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I am by no means an expert baker, but I've made a lot of really good chocolate chip cookies and these turned out horrible. I followed the recipe exactly. The texture is strange and the taste is bland. I tried refrigerating the dough before baking the second dozen and they were still very flat and ran together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have tried this recipe now with different variations to it. Such as putting nutella in it and instead of walnuts using oatmeal. The dough is great and it is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States