Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I've ever made!! They're soft, but not too cake like, they are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Recipe calls to bake the cookies for 10 minutes, although 14-15 minutes is more realistic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Have used recipes from allrecipes for some time now with many success stories. This is the first recipe that surprised and blew me away. Simple scratch cookies that are near impossible to ruin. My first batch went in without vanilla and they still came out great! Baked for 10m~ longer at 300* (due to reduced moisture) and had zero issue with hardness as one user suggested. These look professional and pull off the sheet with zero issues. Sans the vanilla they have a country look to them and was easier to get that outer crisp. For second batch added the vanilla and they're chewier than any box mix that claimed to be. I managed to also halve this recipe with zero problems (for those with small appetites but big taste buds). As a final note I also chose not to add nuts. Not missing a thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The recipe was easy and simple to follow. The cookies came out great and tasted superb. This is now a weekly hobby for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl n Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Amazing! Heavenly! I have baked this recipe, as directed, two times and just love the cookies. I'm five months pregnant and just can't get enough! I will be paying the price later but it is so worth the extra calories. My family and friends also love the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
these turned out so good, this is the first recipe that i have made myself and gottin right so glade i found this and tried it for my family to enjoy! Im very bad at baking but I love it, if I can makes this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these last night...followed the recipe exactly with absolutely no alterations and they were a hit. Very yummy!! I will be keeping this as my go-to cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimbits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Finally!!! The best EVER.... perfect form, texture, and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I loved these. I didn't use walnuts. I also used half white chocolate chips and half milk chocolate. They were so easy to make and so delicious. I've decided I'm never buying a box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
to make 2 dozen do i just divide the ingredients in half or will that couse them to turn out wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States