Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Tameka Brown-Boyd
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My family loved them but they turned out a little thicker than I may have wanted them. Next time might try less flour but all in all a pretty tasty cookie. I used milk chocolate chips and butterscotch chips and pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameka Brown-Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Cut it in half! Not too sweet, made 24 3inch cookies with half the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I tried this recipe today and the cookies came out amazing! I dissolved the baking soda like it said, and I really like how the cookies looked. I only cooked them for 10 mins, maybe 11, and that was it. They turned out almost perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Mogzec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Our family loveloveloves chewy inside cookies, but I HATE underdone cookies. These are the BEST of those two things. We add a full tbsp of vanilla because we love the flavor of vanilla. 10 min at 350F is the perfect amount of time in the oven--let them cool on the pan, and they finish cooking that way. They DO NOT get the 'classic' golden coloring in my experience; they stay fairly beige. But this is for my family, not for a competition, and I don't care what they look like. It's all in the texture/flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Hands down the very best homemade chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! I halfed the recipe because it's only two of us and used coconut sugar in place of brown sugar because that's all I had (besides the white sugar of course). The cookies rude beautiful and don't flatten at all! Makes well over 20 cookies even when the recipe is halfed. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
A few tweaks just to deviate from my norm (thanks reviewers!) With cream of tartar, ground oatmeal and leaving on the sheet fir 10. Out-of-this-world crazy good. Thanks Dora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The best chocolate chip cookie I have ever made or eaten! I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1-1/2 cup brown sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puppypwr
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe!! Cookies came out perfect. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are pretty flavorless, and the texture is not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I had to make a profile solely to say that these are without a doubt the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. They made 47 good-sized cookies, all loaded with chocolate chips. (Except the last few, but those were mostly because I put in a little less than 2 cups. That measurement is spot-on, by the way; any less and you won't have enough, any more and you won't be able to fit them all in!) In my oven they took about 12 minutes. I also modified the recipe a bit, according to a few other comments as well as some of my own knowledge: I split the sugars differently, using only half a cup of white and 1 1/2 cups of brown, giving them a richer caramel taste and colour; instead of just baking soda, I used half baking soda and half baking powder, which makes them a bit puffier; and I didn't bother dissolving the baking soda, which MAY have made the batter a bit dry, but didn't have a massive effect on taste. I also ran out of white flour partway through, so ended up using one cup whole wheat flour (completely not noticeable in the cookies themselves) but that wasn't intentional so I wouldn't do that every time. Use parchment paper to line your pans -- the cookies leave residue from the chocolate, and lining the pan makes cleanup so much easier. Overall, these are absolutely FANTASTIC. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a cookie craving, they're much better than any others I've tried, even store-bought or professionally baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States