Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is a good recipe but not great. I didn't change anything this time, but next time I will. I tasted to much white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latasha Carr
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Best chocolate chips ever!! Love, love, love!! I have made this 4 times since I found this recipe!! And I love that it makes a lot so I can share!! And the kids love that there are chocolate chips in every bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latasha Carr
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOE H
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe..I haven 't seen many that doesn't require baking powder. Cookies taste great and are pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika Tuck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These cookies are DELICIOUS!! I absolutely loved them and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Tuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
they are really flat and leathery and the vanilla taste is a bit strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These came out delicious! The only issue we had was they were a bit too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except added the cream of tarter to make them crack as another reviewer suggested. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just tried this recipe and we loved, loved, loved them!!!! The cookie turned out soft and ever so slightly chewy, the sweetness was just perfect not overwhelming, and they raised up perfectly like little pillows. I did a batch right out of the mixing bowl, a batch straight after chilling the batter for about 30 minutes, and the final batch from the remaining chilled batter that I rolled into dollops and had sitting on a plate while the middle batch baked. I didn't see any distinguishable difference from the chilled batter, although I know a lot of bakers say chill for at least an hour or more, but each batch turned out perfectly puffed up, soft and bordering between brownie and cake consistency. Very happy with how they turned out!!! (I omitted the salt actually because I used salted sweet cream butter which was all I had on hand today, and still they were great. Also I got to talking and accidentally dropped a third egg in to my batter, I managed to dig out the yoke, from the sugar/butter mix, but the yoke I couldn't get, and still came out yummy. Point being even with a few boo boos these cookies are awesome!!) will make again. Made 32 cookies. Photo was too large to submit, for pics see @adawn418 on Instagram!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Cookies are delicious. Much like other comments, barely brown the outer edges so they are gooey. My only complaint is that the website correctly lists approximately 4 dozen as the intended number, however the phone app (which is what I tend to use in the kitchen due to space and portability) lists the recipe as 24 servings, but doesn't say what a serving is. As such I did not have enough cookie sheets ready, but at least I had enough to rotate through the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
LOVE the way these came out! I tried them with mix of semi sweet and dark chocolate. Excellent! Unfortunately I tried a different recipe for a Christmas party... wish I had used this one. Won't do that again! Getting ready to make another batch. These by far are the best home made I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Paredes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States