Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Some of the best cookies I've ever made. They look great and travel well. They are both chewy and a little crunchy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Best cookies ever. I use 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of sugar instead. I get requests to make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atrosn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Amazing chocolate chip cookies, but I do alter it a little, I add only about 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I made the cookies following the recipe the first time and the vanilla over powered the flavor. I think depends on how potent the brand of vanilla you are using, you just need to adjust the amount of vanilla you put in. I've used this recipe many times after, and just use much less vanilla and the cookies turn out perfectly soft on the inside and slightly crunchy on the outside. They are the perfect chocolate chip cookie! No more store bought chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrosn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maryann
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I have been making chocolate chips cookies for years, and they never come out right. They are usually cake like. I decided to try this recipe, since the reviews were positive. I made these for my son's Valentine Day party at school. Instead of using chocolate chips, I used cherry flavored chips, white chocolate, and I broke Hersey chocolate into bits. I also used the light (color) brown. I only thing I would change on this recipe is the amount of sugar. Sooooo sweeeeet! I do not know if I lessen the sugars to a 1/2 cup each, this might alter the recipe. Overall, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Just finished baking a batch today :) My family thought is was too sweet but if less sugar was added, would be perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Best cookies Ive made!!! They're so good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katyl
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Followed direction. Instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips. The cookies turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Valentina
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I have to say, i thought that these cookies would be par. i mean, how amazing can a cookie be? But then i tried one (3) fresh from the oven, and oh my! They are just delightful! Beautiful crisp edges, soft chewy middles. I did alter the temperature to 325°. And baked for 13 minutes. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
HMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States