Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love these cookies best I've made! but lately my dough is really really dry any suggestions how to prevent it getting dry?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made it every single time for my family I didn't add or change anything and it turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Be Swaggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Minus walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made some modifications to this recipe. I wanted to make it dairy free without using margarine so I used canola oil instead. I also didn't use nuts and decreased the chocolate chips by 1/2 cup. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have terrible luck/baking abilities and these came out the best out of the thousands of recipes I've tried. Crispy edges and gooey middle. Perfection! I used milk chocolate morsels by accident and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Original batch came out flat!! Second batch I chilled the dough for 30 minutes, used 1\2 cup more flour and substituted baking powder instead of baking soda. Perfect batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was a delicious recipe! I made the mistake of using white chocolate chips (that's all we had in the cupboard), and they were way too sweet! Stick to the semi-sweet or even a dark chocolate :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. Due to severe nut allergies, I omit the nuts and add in sunflower or pumpkin seeds. It always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
great cookies thank you for the recipe..as always i do not change anything ,not point to try a recipe and give 5 stars if people change everything,,right? ,,the cookies turned out perfect ,i have an electric oven and i was surprise how great looking they came out,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbebe
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
OMG these are amazing. My husbands only complaint is that I used cheap chocolate chips (I usually use ghiaradelli) apparently he can tell the difference, so I have spoiled him... These were great, gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States