Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. Way too much flour. Cookies did not spread like in the picture, and I followed the recipe to a "T". There is something wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Janowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
By far the best chewy chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilymom3
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Perfect recipe! Mine didn't take as long to bake as the recipe suggested though, so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is the only cookie recipe I've used in a year, thought it may be time to express my affection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Conlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I love to cook these cookies for company, or even for my family. I don't use walnuts, but I don't think that would make a big difference. They are impossible to burn, I have never burned a batch. Lastly, these cookies are delicious and I love sharing them with others. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING!! So yummy. Will make again....and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Move over Mrs. Fields..theres a new sheriff in town! These cookies were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My son requested chocolate chip cookies today, so I came here in search of the best recipe. I have failed at making cc cookies in the past - even following the recipe on the bag :( I read some reviews before I started and for me this turned out to be a good recipe. One reviewer didn't have enough flour, so they used blended oat meal - that prompted me to sub 1 cup of ap flour for one cup of ww flour. Why not? I also took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the vanilla and salt. I did not have nuts on hand, and also had fewer chocolate chips than the recipe called for. I think my cookies spread out a little more for not having those things though, they did not spread out too much, though. After running the first two pans I increased the oven to 375 degrees - seemed to help with browning and cooking faster. Otherwise I always have to add 2-3 minutes to baking time. Next time I'd love to use dark brown sugar for a better color, and the cream of tartar to give them the cracked appearance as suggested by another reviewer. They are crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside - a good base to change to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I always use this recipe!! I love it. My mom doesn't prefer chocolate chip cookies but she LOVES these. And so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing! I took other's suggestions and went with a lower temperature of 325 and baked them for about 9 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States