Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
All I have to say is that it doesn't take 10 minutes but around 16 minutes. Also if u add some gharadelli Choco powder, u get a wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe! A tip that I tell EVERYONE who loves to make cookies: bake the cookie dough on a Pampered Chef pizza stone (or any PC stone). The dough will bake perfectly even and are tough to burn on a stone...just in case you start talking to a neighbor outside while walking the dog! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is excellent! The cookies turned out just as promised: crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! We absolutely love these. I did tweak the recipe just a smudge: 1.5 cups brown sugar to 1/2 cup white and baked at 325 for 12 minutes. Yummy! Thank you Dora!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonya
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Easy recipe turned out good. Like the look of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These cookies are really good! I followed the recipe exactly including mixing the baking soda with hot water. Definitely make sure not to overbake these cookies. When I took them out at 9 minutes they were perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Just made these with my 2 1/2 year old daughter, we had fun, the recipe was easy, and the cookies came out GREAT! Very tasty, I like that they remain a little chewy. Left out the nuts.. These are now my go-to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wonderful cookies! My husband decided this was the keeper chocolate chip cookie recipe. I made as directed except I cooked mine 12 minutes instead of 10 on accident. My cookies still came out browned and a little more crispy (bc the time) but still super delicious! So glad I halved the mix before adding the chips and baking them. I saved the other half in the fridge to add butterscotch chips and take to yoga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmlbkr91
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made these cookies about a a dozen times and they are alwYs a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rohansmom
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These cookies are to die for. I replaced walnuts withecans and substituted one cup flour with oatmeal and flax seed powder. My kids love it and everyone I have baked it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent cookies! They're always a hit at gatherings. Probably the only recipe I have ever made that I followed exactly as written. Didn't change a thing. I noticed many people wrote 10 mins weren't enough for cooking time, but I found it to be perfect time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States