Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Look no further for the best recipe! This one wins in my cookbook every time! This is my "go to" chocolate chip cookie recipe. Every time I make these the cookies they are gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Not tasty at all. Dough isn't at all sweet, and there's a very bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
These are so yummy! I make these as written except I don't dissolve the baking soda in hot water, I just add it in with the flour and they still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elina Gallardo
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made mine too sweet, but they still look very great after baking. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina Gallardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeiMei Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have been following this recipe to the T for a couple years now, very solid recipe and easy. Not the worlds best, but pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made exactly as is (minus the nuts as I am allergic) and they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I've used this recipe hundreds of times only to love it more and more. These cookies don't take long to make & they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
fantastic recipe for your basic chocolate chip cookies. I prefer to use large semi sweet chips versus the tiny ones. as one reviewer advised, you don't need to mix the warm water and soda. doing so, increase the vanilla t o one tablespoon. also, I've used the standard half white/half Brown sugar and I've used all Brown sugar. the results were better using all Brown sugar. when taking the batter to the baking sheet, I used a tablespoon and used rounded tablespoon size balls to my foil lined baking sheets. as ovens vary, you will have to find your perfect timing. just so happens mine is 12 & a half minutes. the recipe states it yield 24 servings but my rounded tablespoon portion yields about 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I'm making this with sprouted wheat flour so my wife can have it. Otherwise I'm following the recipe. Oh my yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States