Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These are seriously the best cookies! Perfectly chewy and crispy at the same time! And I don't have a "regular" oven so I baked it in my toaster oven (I turned down the heat to 325) and it STILL came out perfect! No more store bought for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were SO good coming out of the oven but then they got rock hard. I may have cooked them too long, they did not brown around the edges until about 13-14 minutes, and that's what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
EXCELLENT! Because I've been doing all my baking in a TFal Convection roaster (toaster) oven (which sucks btw) I had to double the cooking time. I've made it exactly the way it was written about half a dozen times and they've always come out perfect. When I couldn't bake right away I covered & chucked the bowl of dough in the fridge for a bit and it'll stiffen up and make it easier to spoon onto pans later. The last time though, I did as another reviewer suggested and added 1/2 tspn of cream of tartar to give it that bakery store crackle. It does nothing to alter the taste but it definitely made them look pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tastes very good! Only thing is that mine came out dry and I'm not sure why. But it's not an issue for me at all? Other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
My Piano Students cry: More, More, More! A little work but a lot of Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It looks like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was not only easy to prepare but also very delicious!Very yummy, and I love that a video accompanied this recipe, it made things very difficult to mess up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were yummy! I used an ice scooper size and baked them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by krashtray
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow!!! Finally a good chocolate chip cookie recipe I just made them and they are amazing! I've made other ones that just don't taste like I want them to and are just hard, but these are so soft and fluffy I can't believe I finally made a soft cookie haha. I also only did half a cup of butter and half a cup of apple sauce they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hi my name is A.R. I'm 7 years old and I made these cookies for the first time. The recipe was easy to read. My mommy helped me a little bit. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States