Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made! Its the only recipe I'll use from now on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
If I could give 6 stars I would. Best chocolate chip cookie I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These came out pale, thick, cake-like and bland. Compared to other choc chip cookie recipes I've tried and liked, these have a 50% higher flour-to-butter ratio and far too much sugar. We threw away the rest of the test cookies and salvaged the rest of the dough by adding an extra stick of butter and a pinch of salt. I recommend cutting the flour by 1/2 to 1 cup, omitting the white sugar and increasing the brown sugar volume to 1 1/3 or 1 1/2 cups. Or just use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very good recipe!! I made approximately half the recipe and added slightly more brown sugar and flour, and used 3 tablespoons of heath bar pieces. They came out looking and tasting just like subway cookies! The heath pieces gave it a rich butter finish. Definitely my new go to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Boogie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Perfect cookies! Only had spelt flour on hand but the kids and hubby didn't notice the difference... Completely devoured in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe and they came out very hard. The taste was decent but they were hard to chew. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by queenlavera
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Staple in my house, I use all brown sugar and follow recipe exactly. Absolutely delicious and family's favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was kind of a muh cookie. I don't know what went wrong. I accidentally added another egg, but everything else was by the book. Other than much fluffier (extra egg) than others photos, there was nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dawn Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Super good and will definitely make again! Chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside.mine took more time to cook than the recipe called for...about 15-18 minutes total (I have a newer oven with the correct temp), but I just watched then and took them out when done. I did add 1/2 tsp cream of tartar as another reviewer recommended to get the crackle look at the top and I forgot to premix the baking soda with warm water. Still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was terrible. Way too much flour, not enough liquid. cookies were dry and bland. Never making these again! guess thats what I get for straying from my normal recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States