Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Awesome recipe! I like them even better when the dough sits in the fridge for a while before baking. I like them even better when I sub the egg for applesauce and eat the cookie dough. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
There is no better chocolate chip cookie! We like ours gooey so I just make bigger sized cookies . These never last in our house ;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Antoinette Marie Salazar
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
These came out perfect so so good. And super easy to make my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made a lot and everyone pretty much devoured them within two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
A few changes make this 5 star. Add one egg yolk to the two eggs, add a bit more salt to bring out the flavors, and use half semi-sweet and half milk chocolate. Use 1 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. The cookies will be chewier and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe, second time around. The first time it was too cake like for us, but the second time I used 2 1/2 cups of flour instead of 3. I also used 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar. Came out amazing....my husband said they were so good that he wanted to cry. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe and everyone looked the cookies both adults and children. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great flavor - I took some suggestions from the comments and used 2c flour + 1c oatmeal (finely ground), 1/2 tsp cream of tartar and 1/2c white sugar + 1-1/2c brown sugar. They were a little flat but taste great. I found that the cookie sheet I used really made a difference - the "professional" type made them really flat and super crispy, they stuck to the baking stone but the cheap, old cookie sheets were the best (I used parchment paper). Also I did not put walnuts in them. Next time I make these I'll go straight off the recipe since I prefer them a little more poofy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Melted into a puddle of flimsy dough when baked. Had such high hopes, not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sparkler
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Wow! Was doubtful, but the flavor and uniformity of the cookies swayed me. Truly are crispy on the edges and chewy in the centers. Took a solid 11 minutes to brown perfectly in my oven. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States