Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought these cookies were delicious, and so did my guests! The only thing I'm going to try in the future is to scale back the sugar. I think next time I am only going to use 1.5 cups of brown sugar, instead of the full two cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie Bowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
These were amazing and will now be my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe. I found that 10 mins is perfect even if they still look a bit gooey in the middle. I thought my 1st 10m batch was a little under done so the second batch I did a minute or 2 more until they looked a little more browned. Today the second batch is hard and crunchy (still taste yummy though) while the 1st batch is still soft and perfect. I also love the suggestion to add a 1/2 tsp of cream of tarter. It really did give the cookies that perfect bakery style look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
my cookies came out and tasted like bread and were hard ?? i tried so hard.. and got a bad result.. hope others have a better result than i did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe. I did however put butterscotch chips in instead of chocolate and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I love the recipe they truly make one of the best chocolate chip cookies instead of butter I used half butter half coconut oil and they came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Minick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscupcake12345
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The cookies didn't flatten out when baked but they were still pretty good so I decided to flatten them with a spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Only choc cookie I will make. I always get amazing responses when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. I usually end up with cookies that are cake like so I spooned the flour into the measuring cup instead of scooping and that did the trick. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Such an amazing simple recipe and best part was, they were so good. Crispy outside and soft and chewy inside! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Chen Villa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made these cookies because Missy Lanning from Daily Bumps on youtube says these are the best. Made them and they are delicious. Gooey, chewy in the middle and crunchy on the sides. I added an extra egg yolk to make it more rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States