Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This an easy recipe to make. I used this recipe to make my first ever chocolate chip cookies from scratch. They came out fantastic. Crunchy on the outside and chewing on the inside. My friends and family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've made it twice, and am about to for a third time and they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Good old fashioned cookie. Very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made this a few times. The cookies are always delicious and the recipe is easy. Mine don't look like the picture above however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wow these are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Never going to store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made these for a few years now, and everyone loves them. I do think there is a weird taste to them, but it may just be the chocolate chips I'm using. Otherwise, they always stay soft in the center, and crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is an excellent chocolate chip cookie. Since we love a chewier cookie, we followed another reviewer's suggestion by substituting an additional 1/2 cup brown sugar for 1/2 cup of the white sugar. The cookie was perfect. My only complaint is that I have trouble eating just one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Finally after all these years of using the Toll House recipe, and not being able to figure out why OTher cookies taste so much better. THANK YOU THANK YOU for this recipe, I finally can make an excellent cookie that tastes like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
BEST COOKIE EVER IN MY OPINION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very easy to follow. I repeated this recipe 4 times with different types of chocolate chips and chopped nuts and they still turn out great. Loved using mint chocolate chips or Butterscotch chocolate with crushed pecans. I have bagged these for the freezer for up to 2 weeks with all the quality and flavor locked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States