Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Cynthia Harmon
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My son approves! I did add the 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar and they all came out wonderful. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the best recipe for chocolate chips I have ever found. No need to tweak it at all (unless you like to make healthy modifications or add dried fruit and nuts)! It is perfectly crisp and soft at the same time. It is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Janell Paxton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Loved this recipe the first time. This time I added another 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and used Hershey'Special Dark chips instead. OVER THE TOP! Happy Mother's Day to me - now I understand all the fuss over milk and warm cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha E. Conway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
It's the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
On the first try using this recipe, the cookies came out flatter than a pancake and I could not fix the problem even though I added more flour and chilled the dough. (Note: I cooked the dough in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes and they were fine for eating but not as pretty.) After reading the reviews, I did the following: (1) I hand mixed the dough instead of using my Kitchen Aid mixer so I would not overbeat the dough; (2) I used half butter and half shortening; (3) I just barely mixed the dough, so that it looked crumbly but still held together when I closed the dough in my hand; (4) I baked the cookies on parchment instead of my Silpat. On the second try, the cookies were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These cookies are how chocolate chip cookies should be, crunchy on the edges and soft in the middle. They rise up nicely and don't flatten out like some cookie recipes. They do spread quite a bit on the cookie sheet so be sure to leave enough space so they don't end up sticking to one another. This recipe does call for a LOT of sugar, and they almost too sweet. The next time I would try adding a little extra salt and bittersweet or dark chocolate chips to cut down on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Wow. This is just amazing. They were so easy for me to make (and I'm 13) and they don't require many dishes. They taste really good and come out of the oven gooey. I will definately make theese again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Just pulled my second batch from the oven. Now, I was out of baking soda, so I subbed in 2 1/2 times the amount of baking powder, added some orange extract, and traded the nuts for raisins. Had to bake my cookies at 355 for about 15 minutes to get them SOFTLY done, barely brown on top and golden bottoms, and they stayed poofed up, they did not flatten AT ALL! ...which is ultimately fine with me because I like soft cookies better anyway. They are delicious! I'll definitely be making these again, they were also so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremiah Policky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Fenimore Graven
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Love this cookie! Did notice when using a double layer insulated cookie sheet I had to up the cooking time an additional 4 minutes. I used my red JP scooper/doser which is a size 24, my cooking time on a standard cookie sheet was 13 minutes at sea level. I make my own brown sugar which I think enhanced the flavor of the cookie too. We omitted the nuts. From now on this is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Hi! Looks lovely. Can't wait to try it. Could you please suggest a replacement for eggs incase for vegetarians?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States