Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, but these cookies didn't have much flavour. The texture was pretty good when they were hot out of the oven, but the next day they were completely hard.. like store bought cookies. Definitely not my favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made these tonight and I couldn't stop eating them! I made them according to the recipe with unsalted butter so I added an extra 1/2 tsp of salt. Crunchy and gooey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
They turned out great!! The trick is to take them out when the edges are barely golden and let them dry out on the cookie sheet, it gets them chewy and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were good, but I thought they needed to cook a few more minutes (12-13).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I honestly bake if the reviews are good and this cookie recipe never fails! Followed it verbatim and always comes out perfect! My hubby who has a sweet tooth doesnt buy cookies anymore cuz we're saving a lot if I make them from scratch??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe a half dozen times so far. I didn't have eggs on one batch so I substituted w/ 1/4cup apple sauce & a splash of veg oil, the family said that was the best batch of cookies. Perfectly soft/chewy. Now I always make this recipe w/ the applesauce instead of egg. (1/4 applesauce to 1 egg)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We loved it, I have made many chocolate chip recipes, this one has been the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
this was a great recipe cookies turned out great. every one loved these cookies but i personally felt that these are a bit too sweet... next time i am going to reduce the sugar by atleast 2/3 cups of both white and brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dua-e-meer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
When I tried to bake these I looked on the oven after 10 minutes and they completely raw! I couldn't eat them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Never fails to impress! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robtandlinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States