Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
i liked that it was not crumbly, although i like crumbly ones at times, it was a tad too sweet for me. it was not crispy on the outside like some others said their's were, don't know what went wrong with mine but it was so soft and loaded with chocolate chips unlike store bought where you sometimes have to search for a chip. i left one batch 2 minutes longer and they are still soft not crispy, maybe i have to wait on them to completely cool, lack of patience on my side. i did leave in the freezer for 2 hours as suggested and it did not flatten out...loved that, the only thing i will change about this recipe is that next time i will decrease the amount of sugar by a bit. i loved the taste. i just wished it was crispy a bit on the outside...these are a gift for someone at my daughters school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gixer311
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Not to bad. it's a lot like the nestle toll-house recipe. I however, did all my dry including baking soda w/exception of the butter first. Then I added the egg, vanilla and water. I used milk & white Chips. I added in 1/4 vanilla bean. (After scraping bean, I placed the bean part into container before fridge. Remember to remove before placing on the baking sheet.)DEFINITELY recommend chilling the dough about an hr before baking. In addition to cooking for the 10 minutes, I had made about 1/2 mine for about 12.5 min. My daughters' and i like the oohy gooyyy cookies, whereas my hubby likes a more crispy one. I'm not going to say they're the BEST cookies I've ever made... I will say, for a quick good chocolate chip cookie, they're pretty yummy!! tip: CAN SOOO MAKE few days before, or I'd even go a month before and place in freezer to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gixer311

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I found the 2tsp of vanilla a little much, replaced it with 1 tsp. But very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these cookies today. Awesome is about all I can say. They are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside, just as advertised. :-) With a diabetic husband I try to watch the sugars without spoiling the product. I used 1/2 c. Splenda Blend sugar in place of the white sugar and baked at 325 for 11 minutes on air bake sheets covered with parchment and allowed them to cool 5 minutes on the sheets before removing to the countertop to finish cooling. Almost had to put up a new door to the kitchen to keep hubby out while I finished baking. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a great cookie recipe! Golden bottoms and classic ccc texture. I used a all brown sugar and baked mine on lined baking sheets for the suggested 10 min, this was the perfect amount of time. I also used dark chocolate chips instead. Next time I will over load with walnuts and milk chocolate, since this is such a sweet cookie the dark was too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I am no master baker but I followed the instructions with the exception of being just shy of 1 cup of brown sugar and they turned out perfect! I did have to leave them in the oven for about 16 minutes but they were exactly as stated, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I think I will try the cream of tartar next time for the crackled look as another reviewer suggested. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe as written. These were not my favorite. I will stay with my old recipe. I found the dough to be somewhat dry and difficult to work with, very crumbly. I really needed to flatten them somewhat to have them bake correctly. I found these to leave me with a somewhat odd aftertaste. I love chocolate chip cookies and while these will be eaten, I think they will last longer in my house than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honey ann
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I make ALOT of cookies and this is the BEST Chocolate Chip Cookies recipe I have ever used. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone just loved them. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These are so yummy If you don't like super sweet things then you won't like these but I have a major sweet tooth so these are perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuamaer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good flavor! I did 1 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white and put the eggs in warm water before adding. Next time I'll try refrigerating the dough first bc they were a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States