Best Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
First time ever posting a rating. But this was a great recipe. Just happened to have everything. Used some Hormel chicken breasts and left over chicken breasts. Other than that don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Great recipe! Made this for a large group and they loved it. I left out the apples and grapes and added red onion, a little cayenne powder and some horseradish! Makes a great snack on crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Alphs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kiester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is very good. I did not have an apple so I couldn't add that. I did add two sliced green onions to half a recipe. Next time I would add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My husband and I both enjoyed this. I don't care for celery so I left it out and used extra apple in its place. Next time I would use less cranberries and more chicken. The canned chicken was easy, but roasted or boiled fresh chicken might be tastier. I really liked how light this salad was and was not weighed down by a lot of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Misty Shay
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious! This is the best chicken salad I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Definitely the best chicken salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I normally don't like chicken salad and I really think we might make this again :-) Even my husband liked it - even without the pepper. We used light Miracle Whip and fat free plain yogurt, two cubed chicken breasts from a left over rotisserie chicken and ripe red pear (since we did not have any grapes) and we did not have any nuts so we left them out. I can see this being very good in a whole wheat pita instead of regular sandwich bread like we did tonight. Will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I omitted the seasoned salt, because I thought it would make it too salty. Right after I made it I tasted it, but it was bland. BUT WAIT THERE'S MORE, the trick is it needs to sit overnight. The next day it was delicious! We are at the river or lake often & you can only have cold cuts for so many days in a row. We ate this for two days on the trip and we were sad when it was gone. I made it into sandwiches and served it on raisin bread, and we enjoyed it as a dip too. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Enjoyed the cranberries and the nuts. The tang of the yogurt can be overwhelming for someone who isn't used to subbing yogurt for mayo. Lucky for us, we enjoyed it very much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I liked the lower fat option of this recipe. Loved the salad - tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States