Best Chicken Salad Ever II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Cut honey minimally. Otherwise excellent on boston lettuce. No lemon pepper used, fresh rather than powder garlic, one bud, and a squirt of fresh lemon. That really topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
The flavors in this recipe went so well together and it was super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome recipe...the lemon zest is a must, do not substitute for full flavor! Also it tastes better with real garlic (4 cloves as someone above mentioned) instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is amazing! Unlike any chicken salad I've had, it has wonderful citrus notes from the lemon zest and lemon pepper. I did have to make one substitution because I forgot to buy red grapes: fresh blueberries. Lemon and blueberry pair wonderfully together, and while I would like to try this with grapes, it was incredible! The dressing makes this salad. This recipe will go in my family-favorite craveworthy file. It's perfect if you want to impress someone with a different and delicious meal. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This got mixed reviews from the five of us (three of us thought it was just OK, the other two loved it and ate a huge amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! Have made it several times and have even served it at baby shower! Definitely a family favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So different from the typical chicken salad and soooo yummy! I had to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great flavors! I love the marinade and the dressing! To add some color and bulk to the salad, I added diced celery and orange bell peppers. This make a fantastic lunch, I will have enough for the whole week for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this for my daughter's Baby shower and it was a hit! My husband and his friends loved it. The guys asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I thought it was pretty good. I added celery which was good. To make it even more healthy I put in on a spinach tortilla along with shredded lettuce and rolled it into a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States