Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
I served this salad at a bridal shower to rave reviews. I added a litttle feta cheese for a little tang. My family liked it both with and without the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Those who won't like it too sweet should use less apple. I added more mayonaisse (almost 1/2 cup). Overall, it made a great lunch to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I am hooked on this salad! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe. I like a creamier salad so I used about 1/2C miracle whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This recipe is easy and tastes great! I use a little more mayonnaise than the recipe calls for. I also added pineapple and left out the pecans. Overall- a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe was a hit at our family weekend getaway. I made the salad ahead of time so the juices could really juice. Then at the cottage I added the raisins and apples. Served it with pitas. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Wonderful--I used a whole chicken that I cooked it the crock pot--and added some onion powder--I served this in pita bread for a concert with friends and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This recipe is easy and very tasty, too. It's going into my recipe box. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Mardi Gras in upon us again, and I was looking for a good picnic food.... and I found it! Thanks for this recipe. It WAS a little dry, but I added about 1/3 C. mayo and 1/8 C. Deli mustard. Also, I used chicken that I cooked with some basil and minced garlic, rather than the canned stuff. Yuh-Umm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Wonderful taste, I used extra mayo on this. I got rave reviews, this recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States