Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I have been eager to try this ever since I read Taylor's review...I had never thought to use craisins in a chicken salad. DOH! I did use craisins & very finely chopped pecans (minced really) & wish I had some celery..I bet it's a nice addition. Also never thought to use sweet relish in a chicken salad...good idea! I used lite miracle whip & since it was still a little dry & a little sweet, I added some zip w/ a little mayo. I had mine for lunch on a bed of lettuce leaves w/ a glass of white zinfandel. (I love spoiling myself! ;o) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I will agree this is the best chicken salad ever .. YUM! I did substitute Craisins for the raisins, but otherwise left everything the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Fantastic chicken salad. I substituted cranberries for the raisins and walnuts for the pecans. It's amazing wrapped up in a tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Just a note to those who may be confused by the terminology used. Miracle Whip is often referred to as "salad dressing". That term is used instead of advertising the brand name. Weird but true. Kudos to those who tried it with ranch. Much braver than I am! (I'm sure there is some super smart person out there who knows the whole story behind this designation.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
This is a great recipe, although I didn't like the canned chicken. To make this recipe perfect, I'll use leftover chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was wonderful! I doubled the recipe and made the following changes: used chunked grilled chicken breasts, used craisins in place of raisins, and added an additional Tbs. of dressing. Was a big hit at my luncheon. Looked beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
It was great!!! I added extra mayo and doubled the recipe and modified the seasoning a little. Everyone wanted the recipe. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
Fantastic. I added an another 5 oz. can of drained chicken and Miracle Whip to taste. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
After adding additional celery & Miracle Whip and omitting the pecans, all at the suggestion of my children, and substituting dried cranberries for the raisins, , it was GREAT! The whole family loved it in pita pockets with lettuce. We also tried it on toasted hamburger buns with lettuce and it was just as good. I think the crunch of the pecans would add a nice texture but alas, the children's desires always rule. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Enjoyed this chicken salad very much. Great on a cresent roll. As with other reviews...added extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States