Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Five stars for inspiration! I changed the proportions of all ingredients to our taste and left out the celery and subbed walnuts for pecans out of necessity. My husband loved this and it reminded me of recipes from some of our favorite restaurants. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Love this recipe. I doubled the amount of dressing because we like ours creamy. I also used craisons, because I think raisons are icky. This is a great recipe! Several people have told me that it was the best chicken salad they have ever eaten. Good job Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Wow! Samantha, I agree with the name you gave your salad. I didn't have celery so I used celery salt. I used dried mixed berries instead of the raisins because that is what I had on hand. It turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was great! I used a cooked chicken breast, omitted the pecan and relish, used 3 Tablespoons of light mayo and 1 Tablespoon of sour cream. I also added a few dashes of ground cayenne pepper. Delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
DELISH!!! loved, loved, loved this recipe. Used chicken breast, not canned and added a little sour cream. Very easy to make, would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I changed this quite a bit to suit what I had on hand, but it was a terrific recipe started. Here's what I did differently: I used leftover grilled chicken breast instead of canned. I used 4 tablespoons of light mayo instead of 2 tablespoons of creamy salad dressing. I used dill pickle relish instead of sweet. I omitted the apple. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. It turned out fantastic in the end - gourmet tasting as opposed to plain old chicken salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I thought this was very good and very easy to make, but I would make some changes the next time. I used canned chicken, but I would use regular cooked chicken next time. I would also decrease the amount of raisins since it seems like there were way too many. I had to increase the amount of Miracle Whip otherwise it would have been extremely dry. I also included halved grapes. Overall, the family thought it was a good recipe. I might also try using a different dressing besides the Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Oh... very appropriately named! Used leftover rotisserie chicken, craisins, a Fuji apple, more celery and mayo. Excellent on a croissant, with baby lettce greens. I think this is my new favorite! Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is a gourmet chicken salad recipe. I agree with others that you have to customize it to make it to your liking (i.e. amount of mayo, etc.). I poach skinless, boneless chicken breasts and then cube them and don't use canned chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States