Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was awesome! I took someone's advice and added 1/3 cup mayo. I did not have canned chicken so I boiled a chicken breast in chicken buillon and it was great. I also used almond instead of pecans(that's what I had on hand) My husband loved it and my sister in-law wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This salad is really great. As with any recipe add your special touch. I love sweet salads - I eliminated the relish, salt and pepper and added pineapple pieces and garnished with mandarin oranges. Veru colorful dish and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Yes! I must have this tomorrow for lunch as well. I also added a little salad dressing & toasted pecans. Bless you for sharing this. Ceanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I am a product demonstrator at Sam's club here in Maine and often try new recipes. today I used this one and the members loved it. I used mayo instead of creamy salad dressing but the apples were very juicy and so it definitely was not dry. I gave out 16 copies of the recipe and could have given out several more but that's all I had. A couple members took the info on the website so they could check it out.It was really a hit.I even bought some of the chicken to make this for my family reunion.I used Fuji apples and they added just the right touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I am hooked on this salad! Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe. I like a creamier salad so I used about 1/2C miracle whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This recipe is easy and tastes great! I use a little more mayonnaise than the recipe calls for. I also added pineapple and left out the pecans. Overall- a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Wonderful taste, I used extra mayo on this. I got rave reviews, this recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Very tasty. I did add extra salad dressing. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I love this salad , took it to work and everyone there had the same opinion , Thanx for a different tastey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States