Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
We loved this! We also loved it with mango chutney instead of relish and a bit of curry powder. Just a variation, but we were happy with both. It tastes great on greens with raspberry vinaigrette, too, for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I liked this recipe although no one else in my family did. I substituted dried cherries for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad is so delicious! I don’t know if I like it more as a salad or as a sandwich on a croissant. After you have it on a croissant, no other breads will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJSMITH7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This recipe is very good. I don't keep celery around, but have everything else daily. We like it best when served on 6" flour tortillas and make wraps with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Easy and delicious! The amounts of all ingredients can be adjusted to personal taste. I used more celery, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and lots of miracle whip plus nonfat sour cream. My guests loved it as a side salad and the leftovers made yummy sandwhiches the next day. I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Mmm Mmm Good! Love this! I omitted the pecans, and added 2 tsps of Curry Powder, and lots of Mayo...this was excellent! I have made this twice, quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was good. Not enough moisture in it- I added more salad dressing. I liked the texture of the nuts, apples, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Samantha, it looks like a day at home with your brother was very rewarding. This recipe makes outstanding chicken salad. Because I love the extra clean crunch that celery gives, I increased the celery to a whole stalk. The raisins, apples,and sweet pickles add a wonderful dimension to an otherwise savory salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made finger sandwiches from this recipe for a baby shower and I got awesome reviews. I don't care for raisins so I left them out and I usually don't like the meat/fruit combination, but the Granny Smith apples I used were the perfect additon to this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Really good!! I substituted left over chicken breast and used currants instead of raisins and didn't measure anything. I'm pretty sure I had more relish in there as well. I thought this salad was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States