Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
We loved this! We also loved it with mango chutney instead of relish and a bit of curry powder. Just a variation, but we were happy with both. It tastes great on greens with raspberry vinaigrette, too, for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I liked this recipe although no one else in my family did. I substituted dried cherries for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad is so delicious! I don’t know if I like it more as a salad or as a sandwich on a croissant. After you have it on a croissant, no other breads will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJSMITH7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This recipe is very good. I don't keep celery around, but have everything else daily. We like it best when served on 6" flour tortillas and make wraps with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Easy and delicious! The amounts of all ingredients can be adjusted to personal taste. I used more celery, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and lots of miracle whip plus nonfat sour cream. My guests loved it as a side salad and the leftovers made yummy sandwhiches the next day. I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Mmm Mmm Good! Love this! I omitted the pecans, and added 2 tsps of Curry Powder, and lots of Mayo...this was excellent! I have made this twice, quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This was good. Not enough moisture in it- I added more salad dressing. I liked the texture of the nuts, apples, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Samantha, it looks like a day at home with your brother was very rewarding. This recipe makes outstanding chicken salad. Because I love the extra clean crunch that celery gives, I increased the celery to a whole stalk. The raisins, apples,and sweet pickles add a wonderful dimension to an otherwise savory salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made finger sandwiches from this recipe for a baby shower and I got awesome reviews. I don't care for raisins so I left them out and I usually don't like the meat/fruit combination, but the Granny Smith apples I used were the perfect additon to this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Really good!! I substituted left over chicken breast and used currants instead of raisins and didn't measure anything. I'm pretty sure I had more relish in there as well. I thought this salad was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States