Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Thanks Samantha and brother for nothing better to to do than make the Best chicken Salad Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
The pecans are what make this recipe outstanding. No raisins for me, but grapes are a delicious addition. I processed everything in the food processor which made it easier to spread. My husband loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Excellent, I wouldn't change and ingredient, also very good on a croissant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Wow... you can't hurt this one! Great for novice cooks I might add! Fast and Easy! I was also a bit confused by the "creamy dressing" ingred, but I went with homemade Ranch dressing, but will try a basic slaw dressing for a change next time I make it. I tossed in some dried cranberries, and a bit more dressing. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Really great recipe! I was looking for a recipe that used apples instead of grapes because that's what I had on hand. I didn't measure anything because I increased the chicken by quite a bit. Even when "eyeballing" it turned out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I liked the texture of this recipe. The combination of nuts, apples and raisins was good. I thought it was too dry with just 2 tablespoons of dressing in it so I added more. I was kind of confused as too wether she meant mayo or something else by "creamy salad dressing". I used mayo but I might make it again using ranch dressing. My kids wouldn't eat it at all but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Pretty darn good. I used dried sweetened cranberries and walnuts in lieu of rasins and pecans---no reason other than that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Delicious. I used turkey breast and left out the celery. A great way to use up my thanksgiving leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
My husband doesn't love chicken salad, but he loved this one! CH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Very good. Almost perfect. Can't quite figure out what might be missing. The cole slaw dressing definitely makes this stand out above the basic mayo chicken salad! I might add onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCNIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States