Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Love this recipe. I doubled the amount of dressing because we like ours creamy. I also used craisons, because I think raisons are icky. This is a great recipe! Several people have told me that it was the best chicken salad they have ever eaten. Good job Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Wow! Samantha, I agree with the name you gave your salad. I didn't have celery so I used celery salt. I used dried mixed berries instead of the raisins because that is what I had on hand. It turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was great! I used a cooked chicken breast, omitted the pecan and relish, used 3 Tablespoons of light mayo and 1 Tablespoon of sour cream. I also added a few dashes of ground cayenne pepper. Delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
DELISH!!! loved, loved, loved this recipe. Used chicken breast, not canned and added a little sour cream. Very easy to make, would recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I changed this quite a bit to suit what I had on hand, but it was a terrific recipe started. Here's what I did differently: I used leftover grilled chicken breast instead of canned. I used 4 tablespoons of light mayo instead of 2 tablespoons of creamy salad dressing. I used dill pickle relish instead of sweet. I omitted the apple. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. It turned out fantastic in the end - gourmet tasting as opposed to plain old chicken salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I thought this was very good and very easy to make, but I would make some changes the next time. I used canned chicken, but I would use regular cooked chicken next time. I would also decrease the amount of raisins since it seems like there were way too many. I had to increase the amount of Miracle Whip otherwise it would have been extremely dry. I also included halved grapes. Overall, the family thought it was a good recipe. I might also try using a different dressing besides the Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Oh... very appropriately named! Used leftover rotisserie chicken, craisins, a Fuji apple, more celery and mayo. Excellent on a croissant, with baby lettce greens. I think this is my new favorite! Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is a gourmet chicken salad recipe. I agree with others that you have to customize it to make it to your liking (i.e. amount of mayo, etc.). I poach skinless, boneless chicken breasts and then cube them and don't use canned chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I have been eager to try this ever since I read Taylor's review...I had never thought to use craisins in a chicken salad. DOH! I did use craisins & very finely chopped pecans (minced really) & wish I had some celery..I bet it's a nice addition. Also never thought to use sweet relish in a chicken salad...good idea! I used lite miracle whip & since it was still a little dry & a little sweet, I added some zip w/ a little mayo. I had mine for lunch on a bed of lettuce leaves w/ a glass of white zinfandel. (I love spoiling myself! ;o) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States